l Bored out of my mind l

| December 08, 2005 || 4:32 p.m. |

At least I got to sleep in this morning. I woke up at 530 and tried to not hit snooze so I could listen to the weather report and closures on the radio. They didn't tell me what I wanted to hear because there were too many closures to mention. I hit snooze. Woke up about 15 minutes later and decided to get up and turn the TV on. Me watching the news? Me watching the news at 545am? If it means I can go back to bed rather the work then yes. I can do that. Nothing. No FW ISD closure mentioned on the scrolling thing on the bottom of the screen. Back in bed. Hit snooze again. 6am. I wake up and in my final attempt turn on my computer and go directly to the FW ISD website. I see exactly what I wanted. "The FWISD will be closed on Thursday, December 8. All classes and activities have been cancelled." Just to be on the safe side I call my boss on her cell to confirm. At this stage in the game I don't want to make any false moves. I know I was too tempted to yesterday when my boss was not there and all the girls kept leaving and telling me "why are you still here? you're allowed to go home." I hadn't been told anything and I was sure as hell not going to go home until I was 100% positive that I was allowed to and told directly to my face by someone high enough up to tell me to do so. Shit thing is it took me while before I actually could fall back asleep but I managed to sleep until around 11. Sweet.

Now I'm bored out of my mind. I watched my Alias DVDs - saved one disc for today but as it turned out I had seen one episode on the first disc and one on the 2nd all ready. Now I have been just sitting around with nothing on TV trying not to snack on crap just for something to do.

I don't even want to sit in front of this computer but there's nothing else to do. I do wonder if I have to work at X tonight or if because of the weather the mall is closed. Perhaps I should call someone. The store maybe. If no one answers then that is my answer. I really hope no one answers although that would give me something to do. Crash my newly paid off car on my way to a part time job. Wouldn't that just suck ass? Yeah. That would.

I'm really random today with my writing. I think I am going to buy a ticket to the Stars v. Kings game for the night of new years. I can't miss their last game in Texas that would just be wrong especially since I've gone to all 3 of the other games. If only I could afford to fly to LA for the home game on the 2nd but I have to work that day and it's just not worth the money. I'd be going alone and have to rent a car etc... not worth the risk of losing my job because of the time off.

Okay I'm going to call X. Wish me luck.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011