l I do believe l

| December 12, 2005 || 9:08 a.m. |


My brothers� house is finished and they moved in over this past weekend. This was a very important project for my brother. He started construction of this new home before our mom passed away in hopes of her being able to see it. My older brother is a silent, strong individual. He was out of the house by 17 and has always done everything on his own yet as mature and independent he is, he has always craved approval & praise from our mom. He even started this home before their home had even sold (my brother has built all 3 homes that his family has lived in now, this one he even designed), just so it might be done in time. It wasn't. The frame was not pulled up until after she passed away. They spent all Saturday with a couple friends making the trip from one house to the other moving, I was told that they started at 8am and finally stopped at 2am out of sheer exhaustion yet they were still not finished. Sunday, I had dinner with my grandparents at my younger brother's home. This is when my Grandma told me this story.

Earlier that morning while my sil (sister-in-law), was unpacking when out of the corner of her eye she saw a quick flash of some sort, in that same moment Shelby (my 5 yr. old niece), shouted "Mommy! Mommy! Did you see that?? Grandma C is looking at our house!� There was nothing that could have made any sort of light flash or anything like that in the house. Leanna has no idea what she saw in her peripheral vision but it is unexplainable in a rational sense. When my Grandma told me what Shelby said I got chills, goose bumps or whatever you want to call it. What did Shelby see to make her blurt that out? Did she actually see our mom? Children have been known to be more open to that type of stuff. I think it is something we all are born with yet we neglect to acknowledge or develop that, as we grow older. That statement from his daughter really hit hard with my brother. That is all he wanted for his mom to see his home and she came down to see it.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011