l a must update l

| January 10, 2006 || 11:34 p.m. |

I'm getting ready for bed and while I am winding down I decided to finally watch one of my dvr events randomly recorded called "Most Haunted". This particular episode is about the Ancient Ram Inn. Now I have to admit I haven't finished the entire hour as they've said that the worst was yet to come during their investigation after sundown. Now you may be thinking I am quite the puss for turning it off and going to bed but I have rather good reasoning.

There is a rather cheesy (and perhaps the reason I say cheesy is because he has the british accent and is extremely more intense then any american psychic/medium I've seen/known) medium is talking about sensing a large black cat that belonged to a "witch" that lived there back in the 1800s. Some rather odd mp3 recording was discovered from a different room that played the sound of a cat meowing twice. Now this is strange considering that there has never been an animal in that Inn in it recorded history. Now the scary part or "odd" part that got me is my fat cat Dodger (who is a total strange freak of nature type of cat), reacted to both of the meowing sounds in a very startling and searching manner. Having noticed this reaction I rewound the dvr recording and played the sounds over again...about three times & each time the meow occured he got a strange wild look in his eyes and after the looking around seemingly alarmed and desperate to find its source actually leapt off the couch and started to search around. I finally stopped and once he did not hear it he eventually got back up near me on the couch and laid as close as he could to me (which that part isn't very strange for those who know this shithead).

After about 5 more minutes into the show I, for some reason, rewound again to see if he reacted again. There was no difference in how shocked and startling, suddenly aware he became of what or who was around him even while in the midst of licking his own neutured balls.

He's a 100% black cat... did I mention this before? Perhaps there is something very true and very disturbing to this so-called "white noise" type recording.

It fascinated me so much that I simply had to write about it before I went to bed.

*Note: Dodger is almost 9 yrs old & I had adopted both him and his almost 10 yr old litter mate, Opie, while my Mom was sick.* Don't know why exactly that is so relevant for me to write but I felt I had to... perhaps it the glass of red wine I just finished.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011