l Friday's almost here l

| January 12, 2006 || 4:48 p.m. |

As excited as I am about moving into a new position, making more money and getting as far away from my current bb(biotchboss), I've wanted to just about toss this damn computer out the window and flail about like a whining child. Shoot me now. The 30th cannot get here fast enough! I've spent almost the entire day revising, reprinting (a thousand times) the receptionist manual. Now the job itself has been cut down about 75% and now they've complicated it by making bilingual a requirement.

Argh, today is just fucking frustrating as all hell. It must be getting close to that time of the month because I have one short hair trigger.

I don't have shit to write about now that I'm sitting here w/ 30 minutes to spare.

I started looking, just for fun, at puppies up for adoption in the area. I wouldn't even think of getting a large dog but if I did decide to (now that I will have the large yard for it) I looked at some beautiful siberian husky pups that were not abandoned but their mom was hit by a car when they were merely a week old. They look so beautiful!! I love me the husky dogs. You can't be born and raised in Alaska and not love the huskies.

I think I need a nap. I'm all too cranky. Maybe a diet dr. pepper too. I can't focus enough to type. I have so much swirling around inside my brain that it's making that impossible. Damn I had to think for a minute to remember that word. impossible. not intolerable or whatever. See? That's how bad it is today.

My friend Ali wants me to come over to their new house and play pool. I really wanna stay home and veg - well try to pack a box or two but more or less veg. It's Thursday night & that is must see television, doesn't she realize this? We were going to pick out paint tonight for my house but then she said that her parents had to go to a funeral so she'd have to stay home and cook dinner...so I was invited for dinner. Then she was leaving work early w/ her mom to drive to the OK border to pick up a dog they are adopting (and you were wondering how I got that in my system huh?). I had offered to help with the naming of the possible female pup trying to be complimentary to the name of the male they are definitely getting which is: Dieg*o. She beat me to ruling out Sandy. Doh! I thought Luna would be cute or she could go the other direction of cheesy and name the girl D*ora (like the explorer). Then she had to go and tell me to get a pup and name her Luna since I liked it so much. Well of course that got me to thinking. I had said a long time ago if I ever had the yard and stuff that I would love to get a dog and now I do. With the promotion I also wouldn't necessarily have to stay at my other jobs which means I would have more time to spend at home and give the babe the attention he or she would need. It's a thought that's all. I still haven't heard from my sil if the closing date is going to be pushed back or not because of this whole probate issue. Cross you fingers for me folks I really don't want that to happen.

Okay I need to walk around and get some cool air blowing on my face. It's way too fucking hot in here... perhaps that's why I am so short tempered?

The fucking icing on the cake!!

I can't close until after the 30th when the Seller goes to the Courts and gets the paperwork that he will walk out with that will clear the title. The earliest I can close will be the first so now I have to reschedule everything to be delivered, set up and turned on for the 3rd.

Just my luck that since everything else went so smoothly that it would get fucked up when it came to the title.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011