l Well I'll be a derby g*rl, maybe...someday l

| January 19, 2006 || 4:12 p.m. |

I am the proud owner of these white boot skates:

The skates that I had in my younger years run upwards of $400 bucks so I figured I'd start off here and work my way back up to those badboys. I'm making a lot of online contacts so far of girls I hope to meet up with tonight at the practice. I am so excited about getting back on wheels that I put them on right away and skated around the little bit of hard wood floor I have in my kitchen! I also splurged on the outdoor wheels and bearings so I can just toss those on & cruise down the street. Once I get into my house I will be less then a mile from my grandparents and younger brother that I would be able to just skate over rather then drive.

Damn, I keep getting distracted and can't seem to finish this damn blog!

Project for you readers Actually let's make it a contest.

Suggest a cool/good derby name for me! There's a list at usrollergirls.com to make sure you're not suggesting something that is all ready taken. I'm having a difficult time coming up with some cool and badass - it has to fit 'me' or whatever persona that I end up using as my 'character'. The list I've thought of is: Hells Angel, Fallen Angel, Ani grrl, Ani tyme and that's pretty much it.

The Reader that suggests or comes up with the name that I go with gets... umm... something off of their wishlist or something like that. I can't do anything really expensive but if you have a wishlist somewhere then I'll pick something special just for you!

Have fun!! I can't wait to see what you all come up with!

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011