l Pins & needles no more l

| January 30, 2006 || 4:52 p.m. |

After waiting all day long I finally got word that legally I have the green light to close on my house tomorrow. So as of 1pm tomorrow I am a home-owner for real. No more waiting, no more wondering, it will be a done deal! I should get the keys after I get off of work & then it's straight to my apartment to fill up my car with as much shit as I can!! I am hopeful that my younger brother will be kind enough to borrow my Poppy's truck so I can at least get my bed and/or couch there so I have something to sleep on that night. Of course I have to sleep there my very first night. As if that was any question.

I have my first team practice tonight, the night after a grueling league practice. No rest for the wicked that's for damned sure. I get to skate my butt off and then start moving. Go me. I have no help either which sucks arse. I could get help, a few people have offered but one I have only met on myspace and not in real life. I can't let a stranger come over and help me move?! That's just seems kind of weird plus what if she is a complete psycho? Best to just say thanks and do it myself.

I am in love with my Derby name but I've hit a snafu. There's a Paige Burner that is all ready registered and in order for me to be able to use Paige Turner I have to request permission from this Paige Burner (the keeper of the master registered list). I am very hopeful that she will be so kind but in my heart of hearts I have a feeling that I will be on the search for a new Derby name. I just hope that if that happens I can find something that speaks to me as much as Paige does. I would hope that my fellow team mates would help out cause I'd love to have someone dub me as something. I think that idea is really cool so long as it's decent and fits. Long story but one girl that hasn't even made the league yet was just dubbed "muffin beer" as of last Saturday night when we had a fundraiser. Long story short someone tossed a mini muffin to her and it landed in her beer mug hence muffin beer, although if heard or written wrong it could also be muff 'n beer. Either way I think it's cool that she was dubbed her derby name.

Time for some pimpage:

If you have a myspace account go check out my Hot Team Mates; Don't forget to add us or make us a favorite so you can keep up to date with our bouts and show us Hotties your support!

Also if you are in the Texas area and interested in buying Season Tickets to our Bouts (which would save a lot of $$$), You can do so by going to the official Dallas Derby Devil's website.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011