l Closing/moving day is here! l

| January 31, 2006 || 12:18 p.m. |

I leave to close in less then 30 minutes! I've been contemplating the pro's and con's of everything happening right now and here they are:

+plenty of space -too much space to furnish
+decorate how I want -all the walls are that celery color
+garage for future MINI -no con to that!
+large backyard -no bbq to bbq
+more time to move -no internet for days
+dish being moved early -no big screen until Friday

Damn, I lost my train of thought! I had some funny ones but my brain is bruised from last nights team practice. Actually it's more of the right side of my tailbone but that's okay: no pain; no gain!
We scrimmaged last night and the first 2 minute round (the length of one jam) I got dizzy just watching the girls skate around. The rink is a lot smaller then you'd think. It's about half the size of a normal roller rink so you're basically almost going in a circle - just a little, maybe 4 strides of straight away. I didn't do to bad according to the girls, one even said that I wasn't a really a rookie! All I can say is after I move all week long I am so not going to be recovered for our next League practice on Sunday.

Okay so the good news is coincidentally Dish called to see if they could install everything early.. how'd they know I was closing today? Just a coincidence I guess but this means I will have TV sooner! The shit news is all the walls in the house aside from that one room (my office) is that celery color. I didn't really want to paint the entire house but the good news is my closing costs are a couple thousand less then anticipated so I will get a refund... I can use that to hire the girls from my co-workers church to do all the painting for me. I will just have them paint the base color and do the accents that I want myself later - it's no rush.

I'm going to start moving in tonight with my younger brother's help & I am bound and determined to sleep there tonight. I have to remember to bring the cats over too, that's only fair. The shit thing is I have a lot of boxes but none packed. I always do that though so I am not totally surprised. I was too tired and too sore last night to do anything but rest and have a beer.

I better wrap this up for now. I have to run out of this office in 10 minutes.

OOh yeah!!! Due to another girl in the league (coincidentally enough the keeper of the master list) has the name Paige Burner, which is all to close to the Paige Turner that I had chosen so last night on my way home from my first team practice I came up with my new derby name - Sera Femme.

Just for those who don't get it a seraphim is an angel and I, no matter how hard I tried (in the past), could never be anything but femme so hence the word play: Sera Femme. If you don't like it... tough! This is one angel that will not hesitate to kick your ass!

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011