l I saw your face in a crowded place l

| February 08, 2006 || 1:08 p.m. |

Today's extended horoscope~

You're so darned happy you're bubbling over. You're in love, and they're all you can possibly think of. Great -- but please, please, please try to go easy on the rest of the world when you can't stop thinking about how cute they looked when they 1) ate breakfast, 2) stood up after breakfast or 3) remembered to kiss you goodbye. Your friends are becoming nauseous at the very mention of their name. Do yourself a favor: buy a journal and use it.

Funny how horoscopes can be so accurate, huh? I'm going to go easy on ya, no worries. I'm a little more settled and not so giggly giddy girlie gone boy crazy today. I have a tendency of being a little melodrama (yeah I know you're all saying "you melodramatic? never! you can shut up at anytime), but I am going to do my best to stay more grounded. Ya, grounded sounds like a good word. I have so much going on in my life and I will not do the typical schedule your life and all it's events around the phone call or plans of a boy/guy/man (whatever he is). I am living my life for me, period.

Sorry for that little rant just some crap that I had to write. It's not PMS, perhaps it's just me being melodramatic and overly rational/analytical.

I pulled or strained a muscle during practice the other night. I thought I had maybe bruised the right side of my tailbone but the way it feels I think it's more of a muscular thing. Totally sucks cause I can't scrimmage with everyone and I feel like a fucking slacker not participating, especially during a league practice. Well even more so since we had HD TV there with all their cameras taking video and still pics then interviewing some of the vets. What a fuck nut I am but there's nothing I can do but stretch, ice and apply heat to it so it can heal. I just better be able to practice come Sunday.

With all of this activity lately I still have not removed all my belongings from my old apartment and I still need to clean it as well. It's not so much a lazy thing rather a tired and alittle more pre-occupied then normal. I plan on getting some, if not all, of it done directly after work. I don't think I'll end up getting it all put away tonight. If my plans go through then I don't even know if I'll be able to get it all unloaded from my car. The DDD Traveling Team is having a fundraiser tomorrow night and it's a Kamkazi Karaoke type event so tonight the bar I've been going to lately is having Karaoke and I am so there. Mr. Conundrum (the newbies name, we'll call him Conun for short), wanted to go too but as of our brief conversation last night I am left a little unsure as to what the plans are. He was helping a friend out last night so he did not get to make it over. I guess it's all for the best since I needed sleep and would have probably tried to jump him (slow down girl, take a step away from the intimacy!). Tell ya one thing for sure meeting him kicked my sex drive back in commission. So much so that I've actually started 'bating again! I know. It's been seriously too long since I've been in that habit again but she's baaack!

I think I am getting a puppy too. A friend of mine from California lives out here and at her place of employment they have a little pup named Fiona, that needs a home. I think she's a black lab pup but I don't know for sure. I have to find some time to run all the way out there and check her out. Fiona is not bad for a puppy name but if I do take her then I'd rename her Luna. I like that one better. Okay I'm bored and I don't know what else to write. The Showroom director told me to expect a phone and an email later so I guess that is when I will find out when I'll be starting and all the fun details. I do need to know soon what day I will have off and I'd like it to be confirmed that I am going so I can go talk to X and ODS about resigning or cutting back the schedule...a lot.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011