l mailin it in l

| February 13, 2006 || 4:43 p.m. |

I've been such a slacker with all of this entry stuff and truth be told I haven't had many moments to myself to sleep, finish moving (yes I am still not completely out of my apt) and keep up to date with my TABI course. Hell I haven't even had time to call S*B*C to get my DSL turned on or fixed... it's been insane. I started at the Showroom on Saturday and so far everything has been a breath of fresh air. It's a lot more fast paced and I love that. In fact there is so much that I need to learn but it's incredibly fun doing all that learning. I was nicely informed that I have seniority over all the employees here aside from my floor director and showroom director (of course). That feels really nice to know how well I am appreciated and respected. I feel very positively about this transition. I've been welcomed with more then open arms (from my managers and sales reps at least), hell after my first day my mgr called me just to give me praise and apologize for her having been so busy that we did not get to sit down and go over some basic things.

Roller Derby - practices are getting widdled down a bit so I can or will be able to do family dinner every other Sunday, I can't tell you how much joy that brought my grandma.

I got my hood pierced Saturday night and it's been great so far. My fellow derby teammate, the midcities piercetress did the honors. I didn't flinch or scream once. I can't say it was painless but it was over and done with pretty quickly. I've seen it done using clamps before which would be a lot more uncomfortable but she used kid gloves and a receiving tube. She said it should be about a week or two at the most for healing time. I can still have fun but have to stay away from getting the downtown lunch special til it is finished healing. Surprisingly it doesn't even bother me or I don't even notice is while skating. Occasionally when I am sitting down and move a bit oddly it makes itself more noticable but nothing horrifically painful. Can't wait for that pleasure to begin!!

Let me think... more news? I'm still seeing that new guy Conun, still a sweetheart he is and still driving me crazy. He had his daughter all weekend so I didn't see him, a few text messages but that's pretty much it. I am not one to call or expect anything while he's got her. I would never try to put those type of expectations on him. I am not a huge fan of getting kids involved in their parents dating life much. I don't want to meet her until (if/when) anything really evolves. It's not fair for her to see a lot of traffic or have to go through those breakups, ups and downs too. Did that makes sense? I hope so.

Anyways, I have to go get my lunch now. I actually really like waiting until 4 to eat.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011