l Good news! l

| March 18, 2006 || 5:48 p.m. |

It turns out that my Poppy does not have an aneurism - it was a looped blood vessel! That's the best news, no brain surgery! Woo-hoo! That also means none of my family is coming out this weekend which is both a good and bad thing. I was kind of looking forward to seeing them.

I partied with my co-workers, well the next door co-workers too, last night. We drank a TON of beer, ordered pizza and drank some more beers. I left the mortgage company around umm... midnight or 1am I think? So much for going out with my friend to see the dragshow for her mom's bday. Oops!

I've been spending more time at home too which has been fabulous! I was sick so it's not like I meant to. I had to work at X all day Wednesday when I was feeling like ASS then had to go to practice after that. I was so exhausted and had actually lost my voice completely so I sat on the sidelines and watched the girls all night. I ended up calling out sick the next day for work. I didn't feel all too bad cause we have been incredibly DEAD all week and so much more today that I should have been able to go to Austin to watch my derby girls play ass city. Unfortunately we lost by two fucking points: 25-23. That's fucking retarded but I wasn't there and to lose my two points is not bad, we put up a good fight but lost. If only I could have been there to show my girls love. My derby wifey bought me a t-shirt for the Hot Rod Honeys. It's pink, and I wanted pink. I have the best derby wife ever!

It started pouring down rain last night, thunder and lightning. It's still pouring right now and I am loving it! I'm about to run out of work and over to wal-mart (got to get me the right damn vacuum belt), as well as grab a few fire logs so I can cozy up in my house and use my damn fireplace for the first time ever. I don't think it's ever been used before, it's that damn clean. I want to try to get my desk put together too. It only took me two weeks to pull the pieces out of the box and into the new office. Did I mention I had to switch the two rooms around? Yeah, I'm not terribly happy about it but what can I do? Nothing.

All right, it's about that time to get to cleaning and get the show on the road.

I'm on my way to CA for the weekend of April 13th. If I can coordinate it right I will head out Thursday night and come home either late late Sunday or early early Monday. I'm getting my own rental car so I can see whom I want, when I want. No offense to my lovelies that drove my arse around before but I want to be in control this time. Plus who's going to want to drop me off and pick me up from a wedding? I'm flying stag!

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011