l Whatever tomorrow brings I'll be there. l

| March 28, 2006 || 5:54 p.m. |

Wow this week is so incredibly slow that I've been able to play online nearly all morning! It's not that fun doing nothing again like at the Corp office but it's a nice break. My bosses wouldn't agree cause that means we're not making our numbers = no bonuses for this week. We're doing our best to get stuff on the books but there's just not much to schedule unfortunately. What a slow month for sales.

We had a pretty decent league practice this past Sunday - I think we should break it down a bit more so the whole league isn't there - it gets a bit difficult to skate with 100 or so girls out there all at once. I can make my opinion known but that's about it.

I just booked my flight to CA for my best friends wedding so I will be in CA from the 13th til the wee morning hours of the 17th. I've all ready scheduled or booked a rental car as well - I am not going to be stranded anywhere or have to beg people to come get me. I'm no burden & I will not even consider that. I haven't really found or figured out where I will be sleeping. That might be a bit of a problem but I think I might go down to San Diego Friday night to see a couple friends & then come back up for the wedding.

I'm excited about going & seeing my best friend. I know some of you might remember the drama that occured a while back. It was bad & I have done my best to take a step back and let her have her space. We have spent the past few days text messaging back & forth. Finally after a couple hours of that (and after my derby team work out practice), we talked on the phone for nearly two hours. Good times.

I'm flying solo to the wedding as well which will be a bit weird but I'll manage. Ever since I've been here in Texas I've been so much more independent then ever so it will be refreshing to be in CA & not depending on someone else's schedule (ahemsuissecough). I find that now adays I've so much more independent that I find it a bit difficult for me to give up such luxuries and my own personal time to anyone else. I used to drop everything with one phone call or text message from him. Damn I'm so much better off for that now. Life, everything you go through is a lesson. Consider mine learned! I know now what I want, what I deserve and what I will not settle for.

Okay I can't think of anything more to write, so for now I will leave you with a couple videos of my team & roller derby in general.

Dallas Derby Devils on March 5th ~ Courtesy of Dark Age Video (one of our sponsors)


A cool video from msn video.


| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011