l A hard lesson learned. l

| March 31, 2006 || 6:04 p.m. |

I think my drink was spiked Wednesday night. It was a long evening to begin with because I went to the Stars/ducks game w/ a teammate & then to do karaoke at my new cheers. Well I took my teammate home after a short while - I really should have just gone home from there; hindsight is 20/20. Instead I went back to the bar & before 2am I went to take my other teammate home. That's where everything fades to black.

Around 3 hours after dropping my friend off at home (10 minutes from my own home mind you) I came to while my car was sputtering out of gas on the side of some dark road. I walked down the unlit street to and crossed the road into a bank parking lot (the only thing around) and called the last girl I had seen (dropped off). I did not know where I was or how I got there. I couldn't make out any markers to give me a hint about what street I was on or even what city which didn't help me out at all when trying to talk to my friend. I proceeded to walk back to my car & managed to get it to go a wee bit further down the road hoping to find a gas station. I made it maybe another mile or two and had to push my car off the side of the road. All that I could see what a sonic across the street and an old beat up pop owned auto/junkyard. After trying to figure out what was going on & where I was I called the emergency number on my spr*nt phone (I used to have roadside service but apparently I don't any longer *mental note: add that back to my plan).

Well my battery at this point was dead, the hazard lights would not even flash. The dispatch lady stayed on the phone with me until the cop arrived. He gave me a few chances to find someone to come pick me up. It was 6am at this point (to which I had no idea that it was so late), my younger brother was my last chance & he was on his way to work not to mention the cop was telling me where I was - apparently I went from North FW to North North of Dallas - well more North East, way North East. I was two counties away. After not finding someone to come to my rescue the cop politely asked me to turn around. I was arrested. Arrested for public intoxication. It was really the only thing he could do - there was no way that he would or could help me get my car running & let me drive home & he could have very well (having known that my car had been running at one point earlier) have arrested me for a DUI. I got lucky, move then lucky - I have no recollection of how I ended up out there - I don't even know anyone out there. It's a minor misdemeanor and I can actually get a deferred ajudication (spelling?) which means it will not go on my record. I've never had any priors or anything criminal in my past.

The point being I was in the holding area of C*llin County Correctional Facility until my Granparents posted bond. For a lit bit around 5 hours I was detained, humiliated & horrified. My car was taken to an impound lot (in Rockwall) until I found someone to take me all the way out there this morning. Close to 400 bucks later I am a free woman & back in possession of my vehicle.

Jayna, I know this is scary - very scary given what we have talked about before. My first thought on the ride home (while balling my eyes out with exhaustion, humilation & shame) that I need to look into AA. I can't do that again, I won't do that again. The thing is I know I didn't do any shots and I didn't drink enough beer to have blackedout like I did.

I am never drinking pitcher beer again - that is if I ever drink again. I can't promise anything but I am going to make sure that I don't drink & drive - no more even holding on to my keys if I am drinking.

I have to go - it's been a long damn day. Time to go home & go to bed.

I'm sorry Jayna, I know this is going to make you worry even more. Please know in all honesty that this has made a huge emotional impact on me. There is no way I can go on after this experienced and not have had it affect me in a deep, profound way.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011