l Just a wee bit to tid you over l

| April 04, 2006 || 7:19 p.m. |

I'm okay folks. I got incredibly sick again & didn't go to work both Saturday & Monday. I went to my 2nd derby bout and got to skate in one jam but between my sinus' and my throat I couldn't quite breath with my mouthguard in so my wifey took me out at half time. So I put my shoes on and just enjoyed being with my team on the rink as we killed the Suicide Shifters 96 to 36.

Ya, ummmm... remember the girl I talked about that was kind of my rival when I first started roller derby? Well everytime we talked something new that she's done (like tour the world with a hit song & group FEM2FEM) - well I being the jealous libra that I am thought most of her modest stories were probably bunk. Just last night at practice I discovered that she was the girl that finally killed freddy kreuger. Then I read the article she did for derby. Fucking crazy woman! She's done so much & now she's doing derby. She got injured in last nights game but nothing broken. I think she just hurt her knee a bit up the medics helped her off the rink.

Our league is going to be featured in Europe! A french magazine to be exact. This is the email they sent us - "Hi! I am a french journalist currently visiting texas til monday april 3rd, working with photographer Katie Callan. Basically, I pitched a story about the whole Rollerderby phenomenon to that newspaperLiberation (daily national, www.liberation.fr) and they are enthousiastic about it."
They were also taking pictures of all the derby related tattoos and so Cheatin' Chong sent them my way and they took a pic of my tat (still not colored in but will be soon). So not only are us as a league but my tattoo will be featured in France!!

Gotta run - more tomorrow!

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011