l Beverly Hills - that's where I wanna be! l

| April 13, 2006 || 5:54 p.m. |

Extended Horoscope for Today

When's the last time you went out to a really nice dinner? In a place with red velvet tablecloths? And dancers? All wearing sparkles, and singing? Where every dish is more exotic than the last? And everyone calls everyone else 'madam' or 'monsieur'? And the headwaiter wears a giant lobster costume -- hey, wait. This doesn't sound like a restaurant, it sounds like a dream sequence! Looks like you're in for an interesting evening.

Wow, Yeah so I'm arriving at LAX at 9pm pst tonight & yeah I am sure that it's going to be an interesting evening. I haven't been out there since Thanksgiving & I sure do miss my friends.

Surprisingly I am driving to LA & staying with my dear friend Miss Joy. I only say surprisingly because I hardly ever saw her even when I was in CA. All of my own accord though, busy with too much and geez - that hour drive to LA from the OC is so much a pain when you get old! Kidding but it's kind of true. When I was younger I'd drive out there everyday. Well that was when I was dating my exgf - she lived in Burbank and I Mission Viejo. Now that's a committment!

Funny story. Been texting with Conun again - ya I know I was going to just stop that but we have a damn connection for some odd reason. He's been back and forth to San Antonio for one of his projects so I haven't seen him in a month or so. We both have such insane schedules and polar opposite at that which is why we rarely see one another. Anyways! Story. I went to my new cheers (which I hadn't been back since I was arrested), to blow off some steam after practice (not even getting into that one here). Well I didn't even get there until around 11pm but the first thing I noticed was two guys that I've been 'talking' to where sitting at the same table talking... so I leisurely walked up to the bar where some guy interrupted the bartender to tell him that he was buying whatever I was drinking!

Did I mention that I dyed my hair dark brown & cut bangs? Umm yeah, apparently this look works! I've had a ton of compliments about it and it's only been since Sunday.

So where was I? The beer guy. He's in a band (duh every guy I meet at that bar - scratch that - every guy at the bar is in a band). He's actually in the band that plays a lot of gigs for the Slaughterers (one of our derby teams). GO figure huh? Big state, small world. So while I am standing there flirting and getting majorly hit on by beer guy, semi watching the other two in the corner sitting at the table... in walks Conun! I didn't know he had come back from SA a day early. Well I excused myself from beer guy and said hello. If anyone could put a bigger monkey wrench in the evening it him. He's the only guy I've actually been sleeping with. All the other guys I've only made out with and that is if I've even kissed them. Yeah so Conun walks in with a guy friend and two girls (both really beat). He proceeds to go sit at a table in front of the bar. I was hanging out with Twiggy & her boy George in the corner with the two guys so he was pretty far away. I noticed in my peripheral that he was watching me when I was back at the bar talking to beer guy. Turns out he knows beer guy & the other guys I was standing and talking with. GD he knows everyone it seems. Anyways, so I ignore him all night - well not so much ignore just didn't want to go interrupt his little whatever it is with his friends. Did he come over and talk to me? Nope. For a guy being so ADD he's very boring (his own words). He sits and talks - big time socializer. I sang & impressed the band boys that hadn't heard me before. Always fun getting compliments on something other then my ass or 'beauty'.

Well the end of the night comes & after both boys left I stuck the rest of the night talking with beer guy. He's just recently divorced after being married for 9 yrs (eeek not touching that one) but really sweet. So we all walk out - Conun leaves right in front of us (ooh wait Conun did try to buy me a beer at the end of the night by telling the bartender - but I all ready had one to finish & I was at my limit). As soon as he left the parking lot the text messages began. He was giving me shit for not having talked to him! It was total sarcasm & fun banter. More like jealous teenagers squabbling (if you remember we first acted like teenagers when we met). There's just something about him that we just have this "click". Damn him.

I ended up kissing beer guy (everyone knows I am a kissing whore when I'm drinking - I just love kissing). I go home, actually ditching twiggy and her boy George. I was supposed to met them at IHOP. Oops! I was tired and still had not packed.

Long story short - Conun called after a zillion text messages & he ended up coming over. Yes, I left him sleeping in my bed once again. Damn him. He's such the cuddler too when he sleeps. I know I mentioned that before but it's really strange.

Dammit out of time - gotta run out to get to the airport on time.

Will update as soon as I get back from CA Monday.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011