l Update from Thursday & Friday l

| April 20, 2006 || 5:52 p.m. |

Work has been insane which is why I haven't been able to update since I got back Monday. I had so much fun in Cali that I don't think I'll be able to post it all in one entry. Well it will be long so I will break it up for those who lose their focus with long entries.

Thursday night - Arrived at LAX and was reminded as to why I avoid LAX like the plague - it is! Hopped a shuttle after waiting for one super heavy suitcase to come down the thingy. The shuttle then proceeded to take me to the ghetto so I could pick up my rental. Mental note: never use Adv*ntage rental again. I was stuffed in the shuttle with about 10 people from Spain - of course they along with the rest of the bus load got in line before I did and there were only two idiots working. Right as I was handed the keys the guy told me - "we upgraded you to a full sized for free". I got a Taurus. A F*ord fucking Taurus. Look at me? It's me, one carry one and one suitcase! Does it look I need a full size car?! Anyways, I got my car & headed into the LA area to see my dear friend Miss Joy.

I have to admit that I actually miss the freeways. It's so much nicer to have 8 lanes to the two we have here. She had her cousin in town for the weekend as well so we all went out to some place called East West. It's where the revolver used to be in West Hollywood. I have never been to the revolver but I used to go to mickey's which is right next door. You know you're in LA when you're in a trendy dyke bar and there are more shane-like lesbians then hard boyish grrls and drinks are nearly 10 bucks a pop. I wasn't driving and tis a vacation after all so I got trashed. We ended up bringing back a few of her friends around 330-4am and we kept drinking. I was having so much fun in her nifty loft (which is ONE BLOCK away from the Staple*s Center!!), that I pulled out my roller skates and took advantage of that huge hardwood floor. I think we all passed out around 6am - in our clothes too. It's not very comfy to sleep in your bra but I didn't realize this until I woke up around 10.

I was really lazy (read:hungover) so I didn't leave for San Diego or Orange County until around 2pm. Did I mention that it started pouring rain that morning? That is what real rain is supposed to be like - cold and wet not the hot and electric crap we get here (although I saw a TON of badass lightning last night). I hoped onto the 110 headed right to the 5. Yup the 5. The freeways are so big that Californias speak of them as their own entities which of course they are. Anyways - it took me 1.5 hours to get from downtown LA to Orange County and I actually enjoyed being stuck in traffic! I missed it! Thankfully I hadn't driven there in forever or else I'm sure I'd have felt differently. I had planned to stop by Mary's parents house so I could see her but if you can believe it (cause I can't), I missed the exit for the 57. I saw the 22 and thought that the sign also said 55 but once I hit the 55 exit and was coming right into Irvine I realized how much of an idiot I am. Ten years in CA and I fucking miss the freeway. I read every sign just to be on the safe side but apparently I can't read real well. I would have turned around but the 5 was so backed up it was at a stand still.

Being that it was around 330 I was starving and completely dehydrated. I called Miss Tracey and she was getting her hair done so I stopped by. I ended up making an appt for a cut and style the next day - that way I wouldn't have to do my own hair for the wedding. It was great to see her again & we made plans to go to breakfast/lunch the next morning before my appt. Then it was off to San Diego to meet up with my galpalval and old buddy Steve at Hamburger Mary*s.

I got there earlier then either one of them but it did take me another 1.5 to get from South OC. It felt a bit ackward hanging out by myself. A couple gay boys befriended me probably cause I looked so pathetic. They liked my bangs and as usual just assumed that I was straight. I guess it's better safe straight then possibly offending someone assuming that they are gay just because they are in a gay establishment. I'm not a hag thank you.

Once they arrived we hung out and had a few drinks. Steve got a number and a kiss while we were standing around talking - well galpalval ran into a few drunk ass girls that she had been avoiding ever since she changed her phone number, that was a bit ackward but ended up fine. We went from there to Steve's house (we crammed into his miata) so I could see his new project then went to Bourbon Street. There was a lot of fun going on at Bourbon Street! I sang in a Cher & opera voice for a girl doing a scavenger hunt for her bachelorette party - ooh I flashed them too but only cause they needed that last 'find' to win. two words: nip rings. I guess Steve had taken my mom to Bourbon Street once when she was down visiting him. It's so great to sit and talk about her with someone that really knew her. He is a great friend to me and was a great friend to my mom as well. We had a touching moment then went off to a club called numbers. It got funky there. I wasn't in the mood so much for loud music and the club atmosphere but how often am I in SD and hanging out with galpalval? We ended up kissing outside of the club and made out a bit in the club. Right in front of one of her exgf's too. I did that one on purpose heheh. I met a couple cool chicks - one that might even come out to Texas to watch one of my bouts.

The night ended around the time the bars closed but poor Steve bailed out early once we made it to numbers. He wasn't getting an action and was pretty drunk - no fun to be around a bunch of lesbians making out if you're a gay man. Funny thing. This galpalval is so incredibly hot that Steve (a gay man since birth) actually said that she could make him straight. Apparently something started umm... stirring when we were first hanging out. Interesting huh? I followed her back to her house and we both just crashed out. Nothing else happened, serious. We went to this place called Brian's for breakfast (late night drunken munchies) and then headed for the bed. I think it was around 330-4 again.

I'll write about the rest of the weekend tomorrow.

I made dinner for my grandparents and younger brother last night & he even stuck around afterwards and put together my desk! It's finally put together - woo hoo! Today on my lunch break I even hung up a picture over my couch in the guest room. Slowly. but surely. someday I will finish putting my house together...and then I'll probably end up selling it!

Did I mention Conun is back in my life? A little more now then before too. I've seen him the last two nights but get this... I didn't have him stay the night. He invited me to go to the museum with him and his daughter, wants to take me for the weekend to San Antonio and has been bugging me the past week to give him a night so he can take me to dinner. We've got a dinner date scheduled for tomorrow. I finally get him before 10pm. I don't know what to think about the invite to meet his daughter. I've never dated a guy with a kid before and I've always felt strongly about not'dating' the children unless it was very serious and long term. I don't think it's right or fair to the kids if/when they get attached. I guess this is a big deal too - he had said earlier in the night that he doesn't take his daughter around anyone really but he invited me to go with them sometime. Was he just saying that? Does he really want me to meet his daughter? What will he do? Introduce me as Daddy's special friend? LOL oh damn that's funny to think about. She's 9 not a baby - I'm sure he talks to her like an adult or whatever. I don't know, guess I'll have to wait and see.

If you have any suggestions or advice I'd love to hear it.

PS I want a new layout. One with roller skates and derby stuff but not so dark. I'm thinking a white background or just a lighter one... Anyone have time to do a layout for me? Kidding. Well kind of.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011