l Saturday l

| April 21, 2006 || 6:00 p.m. |

I want to start this entry off with a horoscope that I had last week in CA. I think it says a lot about where I am at emotionally. Kind of out with the old and in with the new - so to speak.

Saturday, April 15:

You're on a big journey -- and it's called your life. Now's the time to decide what you want to take with you -- and what baggage you want to leave behind. The stars are giving you a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to start fresh.

I indeed start fresh by not giving in and seeing a certain someone while I as in CA. He wanted to see me but I held my head high and kept myself as busy as possible so I wouldn't even think about dropping by even for a hi, hello, how are ya.

So now we are at Saturday. I woke up in galpalval's bed hung over and not terribly too well rested but it was after 9am. She had to pick up her kids and take them to an easter egg hunt & I had to get on my way back up to the OC. I stayed after she left so I could shower and get ready. I can't believe that I remembered to pack my skates, all my pads & helmet but forgot to bring an extra pair of jeans and jammies. I slept in the leggings that I usually wear to skate and of course one of my jersey's. I think I wore a derby shirt the entire weekend - I had my skate name and number on the back that were dropped off at my work that day so why not pimp myself out? I forgot that my hoodie was left in her truck but nothing I could do about that so I headed on up. I was about an hour or two earlier then I had thought but no worries w/ one phone call to Miss Tracey we were meeting earlier for a bite to eat. Random thought about an old friend but unfortunately the cell number I had was no longer hers.

Arriving early at the restaurant I walked over to starb*cks and then as I was crossing the parking lot to my bank a little black truck came around the corner - it was my friend! The one I was trying to call! I reached out and tapped on her window. It took her about 30 seconds to realize who I was and she proceeded to freak out. It turns out she was on her way to work at the restaurant that I was meeting up w/ Tracey at. I knew she had worked there before but I didn't know that she was still there. She's such a great friend I only wish that we spent more time together but you know how some people just disappear when in relationships. I'm just as guilty of that one.

Lunch/breakfast, whatever, was all right it was the companionship and company that made it amazing. I left with just enough time to get to my hair appointment. I won't bore you with the details of that so once I was on my way to the wedding with only an hour to get there I realized that I had no place to go to change into my outfit or even do my make up! Not knowing exactly where this country club was I opted to do a drive by and then find a place I could pull a superman in their restroom. I chickened out of going into Starb*ck's - they can be pretty picky about only customers using it & I had all ready had my vente toffee nut latte for the day. That left Carls Junior. Ew. Ick. They didn't even have a mirror so I dressed blindly then asked the CJ worker that happened to be coming out of another stall which top looked better with my skirt. Make up wasn't so much of an issue cause I did that in the car - Taur*us' suck ass - well at least their visors do. I couldn't see in that damn mirror unless I wanted to be completely blind to the road.

It was a bit ackward at first because I was there stag but after the ceremony - the bride, her family and everyone else that knew me finally recognizing me & then sitting down at the table with all the guys I used to go to High School with, it turned out to be a blast! I drank umm.... 8 or 9 7 & 7's - I forget, it was an open bar. That had to have been the funnest wedding I've ever attended. The DJ was hilarious and had the bride & groom play the newly wed game after their grand entrance. There was a kissing contest and a TV theme show trivia game (that my table won by the way, thank you very much, yes we are the generation that was raised by the television more so then our own parents).

After the party - drama ensued. It's my bf's family so it was a given that some family drama would happen.

It's closing time & I have to run home so I can get ready for my date.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011