l Last of the CA updates & then some l

| April 27, 2006 || 5:16 p.m. |

I forget how long it's been since I've updated but no one seems to comment anymore or give feedback/advice so what's the point? I mainstream my thoughts out into the universe and it goes unanswered. Huh. I know I write a lot to keep my cousin informed on my life & stay in contact with a bunch of you who are all over the world but even my brucegirl no longer updates. Miss Tracey updates pretty regularly which is great.

Looking back at all the dland friends I've made there are a couple that have just been lost in the cybersea that this is.

Okay back to my California adventures. Sunday, April 16th. I had met up with my dear friend Musicman at the old Cheers after the wedding & stayed with him at his place. No nothing happened. Nothing has happened since his first TX visit when I first moved here. We did stay up really late talking though and when we woke up the next morning he took me to a nice healthy bakery/restaurant for breakfast. They had so many goodies there that I nearly bought a box full of pastries to take on the plane. We walked over to Pavillions so I could get my toffee nut latte & so he could pick up flowers for a sick friend. The dick at the star*ucks was so incredibly rude! I asked for my venti tnl and he asked me what kind of milk I wanted to which I replied whatever you normally make it with. He got really snippy and said "well most people pick what kind of milk they want!" Excuse me but I am not a skinny, whiney, always on a diet uptight, hoity-toity newport beach bitch now am I?? I don't give a flying fuck if you use non fat, whole or 2%. Whatever they teach you at barista academy for the standard latte! Shit. Then he just had to ask me if I had a card. Umm... I tossed my vons/pavillions card away when I left CA. So that would be a no. Needless to say that was the shittiest fucking latte I've ever had. Tasted like the beans were burnt and there was absolutely no toffee nut flavoring that I could tell. What a waste of 5 bucks. They owe me a damn good venti latte dammit.

Musicman had a few hours and I managed to talk him into going down to the beach and doing a bit of roller skating. Well I roller skated and he roller bladed. It was so incredibly beautiful out! A complete 180 from the wet, cold rainy muck that greeted me when I first arrived. It was hot, sunny & just way to much for me to not have the sudden urge to move back. Why the hell had I not bought roller skates in the past and enjoyed the nice, cool beach air? I was a loser that's why. I think I went down to the beach maybe twice a year, that's a big maybe. Ten years in Southern Orange County and I went to the beach on a rare occasion. What kind of SoCal girl was I? The too busy being wrapped around my damn asshole bf's pinky that's what, well at least of the last two years I was there.

It was amazing. I truly miss the beach & the beauty that is Southern California. Right then and there I promised myself that I would visit more often. Of course just this week AA.com had to go and off a flight to OC for under $200. Dammit. I spent double that not including the rental car & gas. Just my luck.

After the beach I had a couple hours before I was going to see my bf LBG. I was so excited about the thought of skating with the LA derby dolls! I packed my large suitcase full of DDD and HSH merch just for the occasion. Well for the inbetween time I called a friend and hung out with her, her gf and her gf's cute roommate until it was skate time. That was a lot of fun just hanging out. I miss those simple things. I miss just chillin at someone's house, drinking and talking about the old days. I have no 'old days' with anyone out here. So sad but memories are being made everyday.

Turned out that practice was cancelled for the holiday, we were going to show up at the rink to skate in a public skate but they were closed too dammit! Ooh well. I ended up at her house and being able to see her mom, her new beau & her beautiful baby Syd. She's gotten so big I could barely recognize her.

It wasn't too bad driving to the rental place & then getting a ride to the airport. I do loathe LAX but all in all it wasn't too horrible. I spent about $50 bucks on books one being the claiming of sleeping beauty - I am so hooked now! I have to go get the others so I can read them and being sexual tormented and frustrated all the time! Great books - anything by Anne Rice or any of her pseudonyms is fucking fantabulous!

Made out with the beerguy again last night. That's what Conun gets after having incredible text sex with me and then doesn't come out to play the next night. We've gotten nothing pinned down as far as exclusivity as far as I know so it doesn't matter. Is it bad though that I met beerguy's band manager and find him more attractive then beerguy himself? I got his number too - his family owns and run a massage therapy place or something so I've definitely got to get that contact hooked up. I'd love to get his family's business to sponsor the hotties - he's interested in doing a league thing but with as selfish as I am with my team I'd like to keep him all to us! *insert evil laughter here*

That's it for my update today. On the home front I put up all my pictures & it's looking more like a home! I can't wait until I'm completely finished so I can have my younger brother take pics and email them to me so I can show the whole world what my very first house looks like!!

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011