l Imitation is the highest form of flattery l

| May 02, 2006 || 5:57 p.m. |

I am copying this from a post on our league board because it was fucking awesome! I can't wait to post the pics to show the love between us Hotties and the Shifters.


Dallas Derby Devils All Girls Roller Derby League have hit a new level of High-Jinx.

The DDD League, the largest of its kind in the country with 90 players, consists of four teams. Each of the teams has their own name, logo and distinct characteristics. There is the Suicide Shifters, the High Seas Hotties, the Slaughterers and the Wrecking Crew. Each of the team members has adopted their own skate name. Monikers like Rumblin Rose, Queen of the Slammed, Mid-Cities Piercetress reflect some unique element for each individual skater.

. On the track all Derby women compete with a no holds barred attitude. After the bouts, as the Derby meets are called, there is a group camaraderie that crosses all boundaries. Each team sponsors their own fundraising events to aid with travel costs and uniform expenses. These events range from car washes to hosting local bands at area nightclubs. It seems that two of the teams, the Suicide Shifters and the High Seas Hotties have developed a special relationship.

Recently, the Hot Seas Hotties were having a dinner meeting at a local restaurant when the Suicide Shifters found out about it they shoe polished the Hotties cars. The Hotties in good team spirit toilet papered the homes of the Suicide Shifters and of course the duel was on! The next big event for the High Seas Hotties was the fundraiser at Smittys bar in Colleyville. At this event the team members would wear their uniforms and Roller skates serving shots to the patrons of the bar. The girls would have a table to promote Roller Derby and their team t-shirts and buttons. The Hotties had done this fundraiser with great success before at Smittys. The Shifters had a special plan for the Hotties this evening though.

The High Seas Hotties had their red uniforms blazing with a female pirate logo, their distinct bandanas and each of the members skate name prominently displayed on the back of her shirt. . In what could be deemedthe ultimate Derby prank the Suicide Shifters arrived and the madhouse erupted. The Shifters in a team effort had reproduced the High Seas Hotties uniforms complete with a spin off spoof logo and sound alike names on the backs of the shirts. Each of the Shifters had taken one of the Hotties team members identities and lampooned it in a mockery of epic proportions. Queen of the Slammed became Queen of the Spam. G-Town Butcher became G-town Hooker. Fumblin Rose took the persona of Rumblin Rose. It was not simply the uniform and the name the Shifters also wore
wigs and even mimicked the girls tattoos. Barooski's send up included a replica of her ample endowments.It was by all accounts a Herculean effort. The girls all had a great time. The Derby fans enjoyed the hi-jinx.

The Dallas Derby Devils are the best!!!

Photos are available at this link


Thanks Motor Lisa for sharing all this with us! WE LOVE YOU!!


Thanks also to all those fans that came out to party with us - that includes all you from the League's newest team The Death Row Rumblers!!


I'm missing the pic that was taken of me & my doppleganger Miss Sera Flem. It was so perfect. If you take a look at the pics on the link you can see her a bit tossed in there. She had arrived with her hair in pigtails but when she saw that mine was in little twisted buns she had someone take her down and do the same.

Okay that pic is now up on my myspace profile.

Our bout is this Sunday and I am so anxious! We watched a video of our April 2nd bout & I am going to borrow it from Motor Lisa so I can burn it to DVD. If anyone wants a copy I am also putting on there all the TV footage I have of us (that I have copied at least). If you are interested email me and I'll give you my address. You can send me a self addressed envelope w/ postage so I can just copy & drop it in the mail!!

I have some work to do but feel free to drop me a line!

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011