l Bout III l

| May 09, 2006 || 6:39 p.m. |

After the first half:
High Seas Hotties - 53
Slaughterers - 9

After the Slaughters illegally hit and thus took out a Hottie from the rest of the match (possibly torn ligaments) and complaining about the game being rigged during half time:

High Seas Hotties - 83
Slaughterers - 14

Their Captain even stooped so low as to shoving one of our jammers to the ground after she was knocked to the inside of the rink. Mind you their Captain is not playing nor has skates on. Kind of pathetic but the good team won. So many think or say we play dirty, we do play rough & there maybe moves or tactics that we use that most either don't know about or can't figure out how to use but that doesn't really mean we play dirty. The refs do a great job calling penalties and catching as much as they can due the limitations of where or how quickly they can spot all the players on the track. Just watching the girls go by as they are being called out made me really dizzy so I can only imagine how the refs keep up so well.

The Shifters had a close game all the way through playing the Wrecking Crew. They were up by 5 pts at half time & the only reason they ended up losing is because their jammer was pulled out of the last two minutes due to a penalty. I still believe the Shifters are the better team but they will be playing one another again so they can beat them next time.

Turns out the Slaughters mascot has a HSH pin tucked the in back of his faux-skin apron! Even their own mascot was rooting for us to win!! That's the most hilarious thing I've heard/seen in a long time.

Ran out of time again - I'll try to get to my Gma's tomorrow to update more. xoxo.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011