l Owwie l

| July 26, 2006 || 6:06 p.m. |

Damn injuries!

OKay so in Derby you really need to keep your eyes on all of your opponents. I know this, I do but I turned a blind eye for less then 2 seconds and Rink Panther got me. She hit me from the outside and I went down. I don't really remember how I landed and it didn't seem like anything other then a normal knock down. I got right back up and kept scrimmaging. It wasn't until practice was over and I was pulling my elbow pads off that the pain went shooting down my left forearm and my elbow wouldn't quite extend completely without causing extreme pain.

After icing it down until it was thoroughly numb and red. I as taking a couple of my girls home and decided to dump the melted ice out my window. Ummm... my arm was numb but not better! It hurt like a motherf!! I took Willow w/ me to Benniga*n's to have a couple drinks w/ Hot for Teacher and a mutual friend of ours...I'll call her Prince (she adores Prince). I got the bartender to refill my bag so I could continue to ice it down.

It's not much fun to sleep on an injured arm either. I sleep on my side and usually always on my left side which means I bring my left arm under my pillow and head.

Anyways, I am working now all week long so I can take Monday off & leave for Vegas early & I am going to the doc's at 5pm today. I'll let y'all know how that goes.

Arm update


So it's my ulnar nerve. Apparently that is the nerve that runs through the "tunnel" of your elbow. She gave me some pills and told me to ice it for 20 minutes at least 3 times a day. If the pills don't work after a week then she wants to take exrays. I feel fine and am doing the fun exercises that she gave me to help with stretching it or whatever. I didn't tell her how it happened other then "I fell down". Thankfully she didn't need me to take my shirt off cause she would have then seen the huge bruises I have on the top of my shoulder and arm (from Saturday's drunk skate). She might have thought I got myself into some sick abusive relationship or something. hahaha

Anyways, I'm alive & kickin. Still planning on kickin some Slaughterer ass this Sunday at our bout too!!

I met another someone last night. Well Prince's best friend moved back from San Diego to Texas when she got divorced and we have a ton in common. We had a fun time hanging out last night (again too late for me to stay up or out but I did) and tonight she is coming out to Firewater.

I'll let ya know how the night goes.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011