l Update from the holiday and more l

| September 11, 2006 || 6:54 p.m. |

My holiday weekend was great so long as you don't count the uncomfortable silences during our 4 hour drive out to SA and the fact that I didn't let him touch me, kiss me (well once on the cheek or something) and the 2nd night even slept in the separate bed we had in the room. My poor Brooklyn got sick on the way there and then twice on the even longer, more uncomfortable silent drive back: both times we in my lap.

I've really missed my temp roomie and am very excited that she's moving back for good! I had a great few conversations with her bf's mom. That was a bit uncomfortable at first only because during our introduction she teared up and told me how much I reminded her of her late sister (she didn't use the 'late' part but I sensed as soon as she teared up that must have been the case). She hugged me and then told me how close she felt to me immediately.

The riverwalk was packed; everything was so incredibly busy that we basically just drank and hung out on their balcony.

We had a couple of ghostly encounters; new roomie's bf opened the bathroom to change and as soon as he opened the door the cold water handle moved and turned on. He freaked out and ran towards us showing us his goosepimped ridden arm. Poor Roomie freaked out and was near tears as she sat on the bed. I calmed her down after going into see the water running. The hotel is filled with friendly ghosts that just like to demonstrate little things to let us know that they are present so there was nothing to be scared about.

Okay so what else is new in my life? The Hotties have been invited to play the undefeated Houston team, Psych Ward Sirens, on October 1st in Houston at the Veri*zon Wireless Ampitheater. So now we're practicing with the Travel team which means we have two extra practices a week. I am beat and my body so incredibly sore from practicing yesterday from 11-1. I hadn't been on my skates since the Championship and I can definitely tell! I'm not looking forward to our extra practice tonight for two hours. I keep trying to stretch my poor weary bones/muscles but it barely makes a difference. It also doesn't help that I am just incredibly tired on top of it.

I moved all the furniture from Roomie's future room into the new office/guest room and my awesome buyer's brought me over a pretty damn new pillowtop queen sized mattress so Roomie doesn't have to bring all her stuff. I can't wait until she is down here! I'm flying out to SD on the 10th of October so drive back with her. That should be fun - I think.

The weather is changing so much right now that my allergies are really killing me. It doesn't help that I drank last night either but I have cut down on that this past week. Actually the past couple weeks I have been staying home and not going out at all. I plan on keeping that up for a while too. I'm getting really tired and need to take much better care of myself.

I can't believe it's been almost a year since my mom died. This year has gone by way too quickly for my liking and I'm going to be 27 this year too. I'm really getting the baby bug like you wouldn't believe which is funny cause I get so bored with the men in my life these days. Just another reason I think I am destined to have kids and not have a husband.

Time to get out of here and head out to practice. *yawns* I'm so drained, tired and sore... I wish I could skip it but it's all ready paid for out of our own pockets *hotties account* :(

Still trying to work on a new diary template dammit. I never seem to get enough time here at work to finish it. Anyone wanna lend me a hand?

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011