l The lips are on fire! l

| September 21, 2006 || 4:02 p.m. |

On the spur of the moment Saturday I received a call from my derby bud Willow. Her sister was called into work last minute so she had an extra ticket to see Madisyahu (?) and the Flaming Lips w/ our #1 derby loving fan Aaaaaaa - yooooooooooo! Apparently I had made out in his DJ booth at Fire water with the guy friend that was there with him. Umm... I remember the guy but not the making out. It also only cleared up who the 3rd *insert guys name here*'s number that had been in my phone but I had no clue who it was.

Anyways, while we were waiting for Aaaaaaa - yoooooooo to come down and get us up to the Club (VIP room) some guy came up and asked us if we were there for the lips and how would we feel about dancing on stage while they played? Umm... not only yeah...but hell ya!. We got the choice to dress up as aliens or santas. Well in my book it's still a little early to be dressed up as a santa so we were so about to be l'aliens!

We sat up in the Club for the first guy to play & enjoy drinks along with great conversation. We saw one of the Death Row Rumblers and then as it turned out, while we were getting dressed back stage there was a girl from my team! Miss Mary Massacre! Wow, talk about funny to run into them - back stage no less! Derby girls are always either VIP or backstage it seems. heeheh the perks of being both cute and tough as nails.

I fained drunk & sickly about half way through the set so we could get off stage and get back to drinking - they don't allow alcohol backstage for some dumb reason. It was a night of fun & I ended up going and crashing back at Aaaaaaaaaaa yoooooo's house with my girl Willow. I was about an hour and a half late opening up ODS the next day but it was all fun and definitely worth it.

We had our awards ceremony that night (Sunday). I had a limo for my girls and I was running like a mad hatter to get from work home so I could get ready. I had less then an hour to get dressed so I just tossed my hair up in a twist (see my myspace potty pic and that was me at the awards ceremony). I didn't win any individual awards which I had hoped for Most Improved but whatever.

I've been so overly emotional/sensitive lately that not only have I burst into tears after a practice but I ended up crying at the ceremony. Luckily I didn't end up looking like I had cried and I have some wonderful friends that were there for me and understood, sort of, what I was going through. It's just been so damn crazy this month and I feel like I'm going through the lose of my Mom all over again. It's no fun, no fun at all. I've not felt so anti-social before in a well... a year.

** Today's horoscope **

Your friends will understand that you need to go underground for a while, especially if you give them plenty of warning. Work or home matters are taking up most of your time and energy right now.

Goodness, I love it when my horoscope is so right on. Which is probably all the damn time.

The morning after the awards ceremony I ended up with a friggin bladder infection. I haven't had one of those in years and of course it got worse before it got better. I was in so much friggin pain Monday night & I dreaded everytime I had to get up and pee (which was like, every 10 minutes!). I'm better now, thank goodness, but it clearly tells me that I need to be a little better about drinking more water.

I can't wait for September to end. There is so much going on which in one way is good, that will help me keep my mind clear and distracted but also when I want to be lazy, I can't be. At least yesterday I had a whole day off. Guess what I did? Not a damn thing! I woke up a few times because people were calling me (about work) but after I slept, I got out of bed a bit after noon then planted my ass on the couch and watched all my DVR'd shows. I left my house for about 15 minutes just to cash a check and put gas in my car then it was back on the couch to watch Libertine & Ultra Violet. I was really bored with the libertine even though it was all about sex and the 17th century. Johnny Depp's character looked like hell and half a corpse by about half way through the movie which really didn't help keep me interested but I managed to watch the whole thing. Ultra Violet was pretty good, I love watching her play kick ass people & for a super model she plays them very well. I think she's the only model that has ever been in so many movies and pulls them off (Milla Jovovich).

I don't even know how many times I kept falling asleep. I had to watch two shows all over again because I kept dozing off. One I didn't even realize that I hadn't dozen off during but still watched it over.

Is anyone else excited about Grey's Anatomy starting tonight? Omg! I have been waiting for this time of year since the end of last season! My favorite line ups are back: House, Bones, Nip/Tuck, Weeds, Boston Legal and now Grey's Anatomy! Desperate Housewives will be back on soon too but so far I haven't heard about when Las Vegas is going to be on again or for that matter Conviction. I got sucked into that show last year. Damn I have way too many shows I watch, especially in this Fall season.

I'm glad that GA will be on Thursday nights now rather the Sunday although it was always something to look forward to at the end of the week. I wonder what night DHW's will be on now? Does anyone know?

Hmm... Guess I'll find out soon. That's about it for now, at least that's all I can think of.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011