l 1st night as a KJ l

| November 01, 2006 || 6:02 p.m. |

So it wasn't that bad really but I noticed that no one tips the KJ. I promote all night long for the patrons to remember to take care of their bartenders and waitresses but no one reminds anyone about me. There's a fishbowl on the counter for tips but there is no sign. I think I'm going to get creative and make one. I don't mind working there and it can be a lot of fun but I'd like to make tips as well. Is that so much to ask?

I didn't do too well and only had maybe two boo-boos. Apparently that was good enough for the boss man to not come back tonight to keep an eye on me. I also met the owner. He was excited to hear that nto only do I play roller derby but I'm on the High Seas Hotties, 2006 DDD Champs. I told him I was interested in having a league event there and he was totally up for it. In fact... they both want tickets to see the Red River Bout that's coming up on November 12th.

Which speaking of the Red River bout... I'm singing the national anthem before the games begin! I was just officially asked by June Cart*er Cra*sh today. What a weekend that will be for me. I perform and singing at the burlesque show Saturday night and then I'm singing the national anthem as well as announcing for the bout the next day. very, very exciting.

I better start getting ready for my gig tonight. I need to get there earlier so I can be 100% prepared.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011