l Welcome back.... l

| December 09, 2006 || 1:08 a.m. |

We have so much to catch up on it's rediculous. The guy I was telling you about, the one that I was going to give a chance... Well we've been together every night since I last wrote you all. I think. At least I can't think of one night that I've been able to sleep alone in a while.

Wednesday night on 'our' way home from my karaoke gig my car broke down. I heard soemthing snap on my way out of the parking lot and then lights started flashing that shouldn't be, my heater wouldn't work and the battery light wouldn't go away. While in the drive thru line my car officially went dead. Thankfully he had driven his car and was right there waiting for me and got me a ride home. It turns out even after we fixed my battery (got a new one), my alternator belt was what had snapped. So we got a new belt but it's been a few days since he's been able to get it completely fixed. It's not my fault I'm a chick and don't keep all the best tools in my house. I was apparently missing some pivotal tools that he needed to get the new belt on. Well the first night he tried to fix it, it would have been good if I could have left my car keys with him so he could do whatever he needed but no, all I left him with was my garage door opener.

Well now my issue is this. He's unemployed, had an almost 3 yr old boy and is losing his apartment, or as I am told as of last night. He told me that he was falling for me, he's been very helpful and very sweet but I have a feeling that something big is coming and I am just not ready for that. I can't have someone move in here with me right now. I barely can handle dating the same guy for more then a month or so. We all know this... including him. I almost feel though that he might expect something like that though and though I do really like him I am not ready to even contemplate moving in with someone. I really love cuddling with him. Gawd he is so uber cuddly. A lot bigger of a man then most guys I have dated in the past few years but that is actually kind of nice. I felt small in his arms for once; safe: fragile even.

Tonight he is here with his son. He laid him to bed after he picked me up from work and now we are all on my couch watching the newest "up man". He's a cutie but I am so not ready to be a step mommy.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011