l Hope you all had a Merry Christmas l

| December 27, 2006 || 1:02 a.m. |

I've gotta stop taking so darn long to update. Not an awful lot has happened really. I worked a full week pretty much at my karaoke gig (Tues-Sunday) cause my partner had surgery and got the stomach flu right afterwards. I've really been wearing/spreading myself a bit too thin these days and it's starting to catch up with me. I didn't do much of anything today other then go to the mall and pick up the cutest pair of c*oach shoes but when I got home I was so worn out that my eyes started rolling back into my head while I was trying to read my US weekly mag. I called my partner and she said that she'd finish my show tonight if I'd be able to at least start it. I did get my laundry done, the major parts of my carpet that I wanted to clean but there is still more that I need to do before I go to bed and get my arse up for work in the morning.

Lex is still around. I got my car back and it's running like a dream. Lex has pretty much been living with me since we started dating almost a month ago. It's getting a bit overwhelming and I really can't say that I am sick of him; I think I just need to breath a bit and have a couple nights to myself. It's not going to happen anytime right away unfortunately. I don't want to go into a bunch of details but he can't really stay at his place right now. He does make me happy but I don't see it being a life long thing. I just don't think he's good for me for life. Well I think he's good for me right now but not a long term thing. I just don't see it. He makes me laugh, it feels nice to be in his arms and cuddle. He feels safe but don't secure. Does that makes sense? He's a bit of an emotional roller coaster. I know he has problems with depression which doesn't help my own issues very much. He tries though and is very sympathetic to my emotional highs and lows. I probably take way more out on him then I should but isn't that kind of bf's are for? They're supposed to take your shit and stuff right? Suisse never took my shit and certainly was only sympathetic to a small degree.

It just didn't feel a lot like xmas this year either. I celebrated Thursday with my family and fell asleep while the kiddos were unwrapping their presents. Well I passed out for a few minutes but really passed out around 930pm when I got home drunk off one bottle of wine and had about 4 hours of sleep in the past 48 hours. I need to get better with all that. My SM is really good with my hours and trying to get me as much sleep as she possibly can. I'm hopeful about getting promoted to Co manager in the next 6 months or so over at the mens' store. That store really could use some good management and my SM knows that I would whip those candy asses into tip ship shape.

Anyways, if I get that promotion I'd get my cross brand discount at 40% same as at my stores. I'd also have full insurance and salary. Lucky for me I get to work both NY's eve and NY's day so I can get time and a half or double time, I forget which it is.

I think that's enough update for now. I have a ton of clothes on my bed that I need to put away so I can make it then crawl in and catch some Zzzz's.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011