l Happy Mother's Day to all you hot Mama's!! l

| May 13, 2007 || 7:33 p.m. |

Well five days ain't so bad, now is it? I'm back over at my Grandparents to celebrate my younger brother's 24th birthday. It was actually on Cinco de Mayo but he was in Mexico with his girlfriend. My gparents got him an x box and put most of our names on it. Thank goodness for that cause I can't afford anything good like that or much of anything else right now.

Let's see, I've been workin my butt off and making decent money, at least for this weekend. I could have made a shitload tonight but family comes first right? I was exhausted Saturday night. I worked both lunch & dinner without much of a break in between, actually I got maybe 20 minutes of a break then left for the night with well over a $100 bucks made just after 10 o'clock. Okay well closer to 11pm. I'm a night owl but seriously my dogs were barking!

I kind of toned things down with the girl. We're more like *good* friends but nothing exclusive or serious. I think it's better that way. I've said it once and twice if not three hundren times, I am not ready for a real relationship. I have plenty of different opportunities I could pursue and one that I am looking more into right now is turning to be quite intriguing. He's a friend of a few of my derby girls. Apparently to my recent surprise he's been into me for a looooong time but I was never told. Actually it was a friend of theirs that said something to me when I was introduced to him. "Oh, so you're Angel!" That really piqued my curiousity which is when my teacher derby mate shared with me this insight. That was a month or so ago (perhaps a wee bit more) and I thought I knew who she was talking about but just two or more days ago he requested to be my friend on myspace and now we are talking. Now, I've got that face for the name. It is the guy I was thinking about but I hadn't seen him around in a long time. Apprently he is traveling around the US doing a nursing program or something like that. I guess he'll be back home in another 4 months. I'm pretty impressed, the only part of him I've seen before was partying but now I'm learning an entirely different side. It's kind of nice and very impressive. A guy with a real job and real dedication. It turns out he too has a son, looks a bit older then Lex's.

I've got a lot of work ahead of me and a nice tough game coming up with Saturday so I'm going to head home for a wee bit of r & r. I don't think my roommate will be coming home tonight so I'll take advantage of having the house all to myself and watch movies.

I'll update again this week when I come back to my Grandparents.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011