l Happy Gobble Gobble day! l

| November 21, 2007 || 9:50 p.m. |

Happy Thanksgiving everyone! My cell phone is turned off & I don't get paid til Friday so sorry if I don't call anyone to say Happy Gobble Gobble day! I don't like not having $ and having to really scrimp & save what little cash I do have but I love my new job!! I can't wait to be promoted out to my own store but that is going to take a little while and definitely after the new year.

So I'm meeting the folks tomorrow & he's meeting mine. Talk about crazy or as he would say "Loco". He's got the tattoo'd on his back in big print. He swears he should have been born a mexican but thank goodness he wasn't! He's hot as it is & I have never really been into mexicans. I'm strictly a white meat kind of girl. I'm a bit nervous, not so much about his family but mine. They get a little crazy & we all drink a lot. Coolhand is actually bringing his own wild turkey & jager. I'm also excited cause he agreed to go with me to my old bar that I dj'd at too. He's never really heard me sing so I'm excited to be able to sing in front of him. I hope he's impressed. What should I even sing? I have no clue, I'll just ask my regulars I suppose.

Okay, I have a question... Are women then new men? I mean seriously. I heard a guy complain that most women don't want to be in a serious relationship because they don't want to give up their guys. I think women are starting to enjoy this whole "dating but not dating" thing. I'm the same way these days. I have my Coolhand but he knows about my other boys. At least I keep it honest. I think that since he's been testing the waters with me recently though to see if I am interested in actually being exclusive. Well that's the opinion of one of my old "friends". A nice male perspective. I'm a little confused with the whole thing though. I used to enjoy the fact that he didn't seem like the relationship type of guy. He was just fun & carefree. I don't mind sleeping with him everynight (as we have been doing). I miss him cuddling and kissing me when I actually do go home (alone) but do I want to give up my freedom & the option of going out with someone else? That's the biggest question...

Ta Ta for now. I'm going to take a shower & get ready to pick up my boy.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011