l Being under the weather gave me an excuse to watch patrick dempsey movies. nice. l

| May 15, 2008 || 11:18 p.m. |

It's been a couple weeks and a lot has happened. I know I haven't really told ya'll a lot of what's been going on in my life and I always promise to start writing more but it's difficult. My work has been sending me to another store to help out and while it's good to do that I just haven't been getting the rest that I need. I desperately need to get away for a while and relax but I don't know when that is going to happen.

I finally met Coolhand's mom Wednesday night. We drove almost an hour into the country to do so but I have to admit she's sweet and funny. I have to look past the trailer park bit cause that's just the way she lives. I understand a lot more about why he is the way he is. We are so much alike but we have had incredibly different upbringings and lives up until now. I really must have made an impression cause she gave me a pendant that she's had for years. It's a bit gawdy for my taste but it's the thought behind it that really matters. I love his man. I really believe that he is the one for me. I'm not saying that we're going to be rushing out to get married or anything - hell we haven't even talked about that other then retarded friends of ours asking when we will be getting hitched. He really is so incredibly sweet and everyone that knows him thinks that we are perfect for one another. Just an example. I took him to meet my mom on mother's day. As I sat there crying in front of her memorial stone he came up behind me, wrapped around me and promised that on her b day we'd bring her balloons and flowers. Perhaps my mom brought him to me. I don't know but something makes me think that. The fact that his 25th b day is forever immortalized on her stone is kind of a sign - I think. He brings a light, a bit of happiness to that day.

We had gone out to the country for an overnight trip to his families ranch house. I really wish that we had been able to stay longer but next time we have a couple days off in a row we'll go up again. He introduced me to his grandpa - which is how I got the idea to ask him to go with me to see my mom.

We've got a big game this Saturday playing our rival team but I have a feeling I'm not going to be able to play much. My tonsils are swollen and red, it hurts to swallow and it kind of resembles tonsillitis. I was going to go to care now today but the place that Coolhand told me where was not it. I don't like driving around so much right now because my tags are out and if I get pulled over I have a warrant in a city near by that I'll get tossed in for. I can't handle being put in jail for around 23 days. My body has been tired for over a week now and right now I am just weak and exausted. I didn't even go to work tonight because I just didn't want to a. get someone else sick and b. I just did not feel like I had the energy. I napped right after Coolhand went to work for about an hour then tried to find the care now place but nothing. I really should go to sleep right about now. I think he'll be home soon & he usually wakes me up to hang out for a bit once he gets home. Okay, yeah so I think I'm going to go lay down. My body aches.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011