l I know, I know.... somethings have changed. l

| March 08, 2009 || 1:06 a.m. |

Okay so I didn't update like I was going to but I had some last minute scheduling changes which prevented me from being able to update. First, I got a call from my karaoke boss asking me if I'd want to DJ music only on Thursday nights for about $40 bucks more then I make on Sundays & Mondays - of course I said yes & it even starts an hour later so I'm working only 4 hours rather then 5 or more. Because I was taking over a gig that one of his other DJ's has done for the past 2.5 yrs he thought it only fair to give the other DJ my Monday night. Well it's a plus & a minus. Most of my regulars come out on Monday night but I have practice on Monday nights so instead of having to leave early I get to stay & then go hang out there if I choose to. On the plus side Sunday nights we usually close at midnight so I get paid the same amount but for a lot less work. Since I would not be available for my full time job on Thursday nights to close now I told him that I couldn't do Wednesday nights (which I really wanted to stop doing anyways cuz it's so damn slow & I don't get paid the same. Not to mention the gig will more then likely get cancelled in the next couple weeks due to the poor turn outs), but then the very next day my boss said that the other bar I am at wed, fri & sat's, decided to rehire their "friend" to do the karaoke Wed & Fri nights. This is the place that pissed me off last time so I can't say I'm disappointed about anything other then the money I'm missing out on. BIG PLUS - I now can go out & have fun on Friday nights again! Woo HOo!!

I think I'll really enjoy just doing this 3 nights a week - the money will still be good & then I won't really have to be demoted or lose any money at my full time job like I was going to not being available so many nights to close. Even trade if you ask me. A steady paycheck with benefits and then my fun money & fun job at nights. I think I'll manage. I just hope I can get out of Arlington on Saturday nights soon. I really want to be able to do most if not all of my gigs in my area - less overhead (gas) costs. I'm gonna suck it up and see how much I can get an internet card for too. I used to have my sprint card that they took away but if I can get rid of my CA phone & add that as my 2nd line then maybe that will work, I'll still be giving SpCS most of my money per usual. What would the difference be other then I'd actually USE my laptop card!!

I don't have a lot more to report unfortunately. I'm kind of blah. I am starving and have no cash on me so I can't eat or drink while I'm here (working), I can't rely on tips to pay a tab cuz those aren't guaranteed. I made maybe 7 bucks so far & the night is almost over. That's wouldn't even cover a pitcher of beer (which is cheapest way to drink - stretch the money farther) but I don't think I can drink an entire pitcher in less than an hour & a half. Can't waste any beer man!! lol

I've just looked at the water I brought in and I've drank nearly an entire gallon! At least I've got the kids to start dancing. I barely have any singers for a saturday night but nascar is in town so I bet a bunch of places are either packed or dead. Gotta love rednecks - they tip like shit too. Usually about 10% is all you can expect if you get more than a dollar that is. Glad I'm not waiting tables this weekend anywhere. I'd rather work behind a bar then wait tables again unless it's a nice ass place that grats. hahahah. I'm a bitch. I tip way more then 20% usually - depends on the service but 20% is guaranteed for a job well done. about 15% if it was kind of crappy & I had to wait for anything. I know good service, I give it!

I'm bored so I'm gonna just stop here. I'll get back online as soon as I can. Love ya'll!! xoxox

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011