l The boat starts to rock l

| Tuesday, Oct. 23rd, 2001 || 1:17 p.m. |

Angel wrote:

Hey I was thinkin'....

If one of us were to sleep with someone else, is that something that we would disclose to each other? Is that something that we would talk about or would it be better left unknown? Sex is just one of those "weird" issues, since we don't use any form of protection other then the pill. I was curious about those parameters(or perimeters) of our "friendship/relationship" or what ever it is to be called.

I have way too much time on my hands at work, so I tend to think a lot.

~Angel

"...with a smile on my face and love in my heart"

Subject: Re: quick q...

To: "Angel"

Right, so this puts me a position. This IS a subject I had hoped to discuss with you, but in person. Even though typing emails is easier on both of us, it still leaves the subject matter undiscussed, if you know what I mean. If this is your way of telling me that you slept with someone else, and want to know if I care, than the answer is simple. Yes I do. Even though we keep a pretty mellow relationship profile, some boundaries do exist and have been discussed. (If you remember a certain conversation we had in your car, when I stated that I didn't want this to make me out to look like an asshole, and then we both clarified that we're not sleeping with anyone else.) So I considered this issue to be resolved. On the other hand, if this email is your way of questioning my whereabouts during the day and a half we were apart in NY, then this email, has been a long time coming, no? When Becky was on the phone with you on Sunday, and you kept saying, "eventually," I began to wonder when this "eventual" conversation would occur. Actually, I figured you knew exactly with whom I had been, and were waiting for me to broach the subject. I, however, was waiting for you to do so. Either way, I thing this is a subject that should be dicussed in person. I would like to say that you have nothing to worry about, and that if you prefer that I disclose any and all details through emails, then I will. I gotta run to class. okay? lemme know whats up, and I'll try to check the emails tonight. Isaac

Subject: not so quick response To: "isaac"

Isaac ~~~~ First I must say that I am such a coward, this I know and with that I apologize. This was not my way of saying I have slept with or intend on sleeping with anyone else, for I really have no desire to do so. I do remember the conversation we had in my car, very clearly in fact(however I was not sure if the "we're not sleeping with anyone else" just meant as in up to the present time or meaning we were not going to period... does that make sense?). Getting back to my point, I am very insecure about certain issues and this happens to be one of them. I do not wish for you disclose any information via email. Like I said in opening, I am a coward and it is so much easier for me to play dumb with lil letters. You are completely correct in assuming what "eventually" meant. It was an issue that had been on my mind for a while, and I was scared to death to discuss it with you. I never asked who you were visiting because it seemed to me that if you wanted me to know you would bring it up, and the fact that you didn't left me to believe that you wanted to keep it a secret (that and I completely chickened out everytime I would try, I even wrote out a complete dialogue for me to memorize...I know what a dork!), then I started to think that you were keeping it a secret, and if so why? I don't know, does any of this make sense? I too think that this is better left discussed in person. I just wanted to write what is hardest for me to say in an email (again I truely am a coward). ~Angel and again I apologize

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011