l Why you have to go and make things so complicated? l

| Tuesday, Aug. 06, 2002 || 1:18 p.m. |

Here I am a week later just now updating this thing... I have tried... please know that I have tried. I am in the middle of my 3 week training course here at the wonderful world of cellular. I have to say I was absolutely right when I said things would get nothing but better when I start working on a daily basis. I have been having a lot of fun meeting all the new people I am going to be surrounded with on a day to day basis. My favorite so far is (for lack of imagination at the present time) Red. She is the funnest and we get a long great. She is only 2 years older with two children. Although she does have a favorite phrase of "that's gay" that I don't really agree with or like I know that she is not using it in a dirogatory manner. Ignorance is the case here. Who can blame her or any other PoDunkian for that matter... The Police force here still uses the term "negro" and "the blacks". The midwest is filled with ignorance but what can you do? You can't hold it over all of their heads... I don't think they know any better.

Any hoo, I have discovered the secret to nausea while pregnant; Ginger Ale! Preferably Raspberry Ginger Ale. I have had the most tempermental stomach since becoming enpregnated. We went to the Podunk state fair and I don't know if they were rubberizing boiled eggs and rotten hotdogs or not but all the discusting foods they were selling was turning my stomach faster than characters changes actors on daily soap operas.

We had fun regardless though. The mayor of Podunk actually has a milk booth that sells flavored milk for a quarter a glass. The flavors were Raspberry, cherry vanilla, strawberry, chocolate and rootbeer. We actually tried all five for only 1.25! What a bargain! You should have seen that line though... All for a lil milk. They also sell Cream Puffs, those are s'posedly all the rage. People line up and phone in orders in advance to buy dozens of those, carry them around the fair just to take them home. I guess they only sell them once a year at the fair only. I have yet to try these wonderful puffs o' cream. Then that brings us to Cheese Curds. Again something I have yet to try, but unfortunately for me since they are not pasturized I will have to wait until the baby is born to indulge in these PoDunk Delights.

Welp. I have three more modules until I can begin the new booklet. So I better get a cracking. I will try my best, as I have promised every entry, to keep this a lil more up to date.

Take care and have a beautiful day!

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011