l I'm coming up, so you better get the party started! l

| Monday, Jun. 10, 2002 || 5:39 p.m. |

I am almost home...

My time here has definitely run out as far as visiting is concerned... Although his parents really like me, I think that I have stayed past my time.

The house is starting to get tense and anxious, the reality of things to come are sinking into his parents (or I should say mom's) brain and it is a little more than they want to acknowledge... I now know what they mean when people refer to their in-laws.

His family is small-minded and set in their ways, more so than I could have initially imagined. But I think that things could always be worse... Hell they could hate me, but they do not.

I am beginning to miss california a lot... my friends, my mom, my kitties, my home, my bar, my life; it is all changing at a rather quick pace.

I got my Wisconsin drivers license today and they took my California one away. But I have a master plan, the day after I get home I am going to the DMV and getting a new one by saying mine was lost. Hahaha! I should conceivably get my replacement before my move... It usually takes about a week or two...

I am excited and very nervous about this move, I just wish that I could have more time, time to be with all my friends and time to show my Milwaukee man around and introduce him to the group. Or a nice select group of friends...

This is a rather large step for me, one I never thought I would take. We are going to get married on the 2nd of July... Shhhh...don't tell anyone! We are doing this for us only and then after a year or so we are going to have the real deal for our family and friends... Why the 2nd of July... it is our one year anniversary of the day we met... I think it is a good thing, a scary thing as well. I am going to be a married woman. Mrs. Neangel Milwaukee...

Think about that one for a second...

I have a lot I have to get done before he flies out to cali. I need to get rid of a lot of things and move everything over to my moms. Pack what I need to take initially and box what can go at a later time.

Can you believe I am actually doing this? I am actually moving to podunk wisconsin? I have signed a lease, got a job, and everything... I even have a friend or two... Well, NurseGirl, a new interest of Milwaukee's best friend, ComicTheatre... I am really happy that they met... His mom actually set up the whole thing... I think he really likes her too, all though they both are very insecure about themselves to make the first move... which I think is absolutely adorable on both of their parts. ComicTheatre is a great guy and I am glad that now he is better with the idea of me, I guess he thinks that I don't like him, which is absolutely absurd! But he is very concerned with that idea and wants to sit down and discuss 'our relationship' with each other and how it affects his and milwaukee's friendship... That pleases me very much to see him make such an effort for his friends... I really like this new one, Ms. NurseGirl... I hope she sticks around, she seemed desperate for me to like her or at least that is the impression I got from our double date last night.

I played shuffleboard! Yup, kinda like the game that the old folks play only it is not on the ground and you don't use sticks... I kicked some shuffle board ass if I may say so myself! I definitely got the hang out it faster than NurseGirl... But it was a lot of fun, surprisingly so...

It is such a different world out here... A world of Polka dancing, shuffleboard and cheese curds (which I have yet to still try).

We bought a brand new bed... A serta, with triple cushioning or something... It has one of those pillowtops on top and bottom so when ever you flip it is always has it on top... It is so damn comfortable, of course we got a queen size, the only thing that sucks ass is my down comforter, milwaukee is allegic to it... I think I will make him suffer, I love my comforter! I can not live without it... I just got it for x-mas so there!

Anywho, I am happy as a clam, doing things I never imagined I would do. I just wish I could bring all my friends along with me!

Please keep in touch! All of you... respond to my entries, sign my stuff and I will always, always write back!

I'm coming back... to live... again... soon...

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011