l Reading Milwaukee his last rites l

| Wednesday, Aug. 21, 2002 || 10:52 p.m. |

Icy tones fill the air

crystalizing my heart with the sharpness of your words

you will never know the truth

believe what is said of me

never believe my love

doubt my heart and its every intent

doubt what was ripped from my gut and tossed in the sea of forever

you will never know what I know

you will never see what I have felt

or feel every second

your skeptisism peels the flesh off my burnt heart;

roasted over a fire I never saw smoldering

I will live with the truth and its meaning may change for me over the next years of my life

you live with the falsification, justification that you created for your ease of living

I provided much cushion for your false truths

I refuse to regret

I will not let myself live in misery of the what if's

I gave myself up too much for what was too good to be true

I see now that you thought the same yet made it a mission to prove yourself right... I was too good to be true

I was too true to you

I was too good for you

I am not saying it was all your fault and not my own

I will never deny my blame

I never lied about love

I never lied about sex

You were the only true soul I spilled my secrets to

I cried in your arms when you accepted me for what I am

for who I am

for what comes along with me

yet you never really wanted to believe to begin with

it seemed like a fairy tale

and it ended just like grimms'

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011