l My New Years Masquerade~ Finally! l

| Thursday, Jan. 02, 2003 || 8:24 p.m. |

Okay since Friends is in Rerun tonight I can take this time to finally tell y'all about my New Year's Masquerade Adventures!

I had so much fun! This is a pic from the beginning of the party(okay I am working on getting this fixed), I will not post the others for self incrimination purposes... I am still feeling the pain in my feet, ass & thumb. You will know why if you choose to read on...

So it started out pretty uncomfortable due to the fact that I dressed up more so than anyone else there (I guess I was the one of the only ones who understood what 'masquerade' meant), and because I came alone. Quite a feat for someone like me... But as the Newcastled flowed from the tap to my tummy I worried less and less about how casual everyone else was and more about how much attention I was drawing with this interesting apparently natural looking wig. I met a semi-cute, really sweet video producer guy named, well here he will be called 'Leo' (astro reasons), although he came with a date who brought her gf (? still remains to be known if there is anything really there) he seemed (at first) more interested in hanging out with me... that is until the shit hit the fan with her... but for some reason he kept coming back... Was it the wig? I think so...

I paid a lil visit to Cheers to say 'ello to all the family there, but I was not expecting as warm of a welcome as I received... both 3rdeyeblind & Kinison shoved their tongues down my throat, invitedly I might add! And to top it all off Kinison came across to the party after Cheers closed and proceeded to whisper into my ear how in love with me he is, how much he wants to be with me & wants to be with me! Eeww! I can still feel his big hands grabbing my ass! I love him like brother from another mother but that was majorly crossing the lines of friendship!

It seemed as if everyone wanted a piece of me! What was their fuckin new years resolution?? To shove their tongues down my throat? I guess so!

Well sometime during the height of the party when I had reached my drunken peak, that is when my klutiness kicked in... I was wearing my hoochie-coo heels I bought in Vegas last April... I some how managed to slip on the steps leading to the sunken living room biting it apparently pretty hard. I was fine at the time but I woke up rolling over and feeling a major pain in my left cheek (ass cheek that is). Now I have a bruise the size of a grapefruit and I must have sprained my thumb somehow then as well. I can barely make a fist or use it all the much without pain. But the good thing is I can still use it so I know it is not broken.

So after dancing the night away, getting molested, spraining my thumb, and bruising my ass I got home sober with headache at 4 am. Not too bad, I woke around 1:30 layed about until I finally showered and went back over for clean up. Which the dinner alone was worth the cleaning the whole place.. I made it just in time to clean the kitchen, but after I assisted in the dinner I think it was messier than before, but what ever I didn't have to do that again...

Now I think we are up to date... I am headed to Glamis tomorrow night with Mush and the guys (some girls as well) to do some desert partying? I guess just getting wasted and playing in the desert with 4 wheelers & dune buggies. I am looking forward to the camping part... I haven't been in years it seems.

So unfortunately I might update tomorrow (friday) before I leave but I will hours away from a computer, but I will be taking more pictures! So look forward to those and some exciting tales from the high desert!

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011