l Rolling throught the vast sea of memories. Try to keep from drowning. l

| Friday, Mar. 28, 2003 || 3:20 p.m. |

Will wonders never cease!

You're a social animal and there's no denying it. The Stars enhance your skills as a friend and lover. In the unlikely event that you felt selfish enough to enter a popularity contest, you would win easily. This is the perfect day to catch up with people that have slipped away in the past. Make phone calls and write letters. Tonight you should have several invitations to choose from, so put on your best clothes and paint the town red.

A dear friend of mine tagged me (as in tag-board peoples), today and as you can read below we chatted it up for quite some time! Fug (Fugazi) was one of my best friends back on the Isle of Whidbey way back in 1993, 94. Gd has it been 8 years? Talk about reminiscing. That boy & I had some great intellectual conversations & I will be the first to admit that he had an impact on my life. Despite his self-loathing & contempt for nearly all humanity, he had the biggest heart & was incredibly passionate about his beliefs & music. I loved him & still do. Not in that sexual, god I want his body kind of love but I looked up to him & respected his passion & dedication. We both shared a love of music. Albeit it was a different style of music, he turned me onto a different way of listening, hearing the subtext behind all the screaming. Black Flag, Fugazi, and my favorite of the bunch Bad Religion. There were of course many other bands/groups but these are the ones that stood out over the years.

We had a deep connection considering how young we were. I being 13/14 and he 16 we shared a lot of platonic yet emotionally intimate times. I guess there probably was a bit of sexual tension somewhere mixed in but @ 14 & 16, that is too be expected� hormones @ that age are so overwhelming most guys would jump any live two-legged thing with tits. But I think it was best in the long haul that we never acted on any hidden desires. He married a good friend of mine (ahem, I introduced them), and has since had two beautiful daughters & is very much happy living in Wisconsin. Yes, they actually moved there around the same time I did last year. Synchronicity. Fuck I love that word. I could fuck to that word. Synchronotic, not a word but sex better be synchronotic, synchronistic. Whatever.

So I called Fug, he doesn�t know me anymore but I did my best to update him on how much I�ve changed, as did he. Not a beat was missed. I can say that a lot about my best of friends. 8 yrs has past and we still carry a conversation as if we have seen each other everyday.

He�s a new reader, I have a feeling he will be reading a lot of my past entries. Go ahead darlin�, take off your clothes, grab a smoke, take a toke (well okay no more of that) and enjoy all of my deepest, emotionally gut wrenching past entries.

This ones for you Fug~

Fun Fun Fun in the fluffy chair

Flame up the herb Wolf down the beer -

(click!) - Hi I'm your video DJ I always talk like I'm wigged out on Quaaludes I wear a satin baseball jacket everywhere I go.

My job is to help destroy What's left of your imagination By feeding you endless doses Of sugar-coated mindless garbage. So don't create Be sedate

Be a vegetable at home And thwack on that dial

If we have our way even you will believe

This is the future of rock and roll...

How far will you go

How low will you stoop to tranquilize our minds with your sugar-coated swill.

You've turned rock and roll rebellion Into Pat Boone sedation

Making sure there's nothing left of the imagination.

M.T.V. Get off the M.T.V. Get off the M.T.V. Get off the air Get off the air.

See the latest rejects from the muppet show Wag their tits and their dicks As they lip-sync on screen. There's something I don't like About a band who always smiles Another tax write-off For some schmuck who doesn't care. M.T.V. Get off the air

And so it was Our beloved corporate gods Claimed they created rock video Allowing it to sink as low in one year As commercial TV has in 25. "It's the new frontier," they say It's wide open, anything can happen But you've got a lot of nerve To call yourself a pioneer

When you're too god-damn conservative To take real chances Tin-eared Graph-paper brained accountants Instead of music fans Call all the shots at giant record companies now The lowest common denominator rules

Forget honesty Forget creativity The dumbest buy the mostest That's the name of the game. But sales are slumping And no one will say why Could it be they put out One too many lousy records?!? M.T.V.--Get off the air! NOW!

Yes I do remember that. I still sing it to myself on occasion and I get more �are you insane?� looks than a girl could ever dream of! I wake up screaming some times, but I don�t. (Ani D. moment, I am on a quoting kick)

Well folks, I am off to Sacramento to visit my only family left in sunny C.A. Chances are I will be a little too occupied to update, but then again y�all should be used to that now. It�s been a while since my last weekend update.

Enjoy this beautiful weather & if it�s not beautiful, make it!

*With a smile on my face & love in my heart* Angel

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011