l In memory of my memory of Jonathan D. Evans l

| Monday, Jul. 14, 2003 || 10:50 a.m. |

My cousin found record of his death. It looks as if we pronounced him dead before he really was. I feel strange reading this article & having tears well up behind my eyes. I feel as if I have no right to mourn for his death. The person that died this past 4th of July was no one that I knew. The Jonathan Evans I knew died years before from drugs & violent behavior. This is the original article from the accident.

Goodbye to our child hood

Goodbye to the innocence that we all once knew

That blanket of security grew smaller

Grew so small we were forced to create our own

Or face the elements in naked flesh

We all have decisions to make in life

We all choose our own paths

May the heavens bring you back to whom you were born to be

May the angels give you wings to bring you home

A part of me weeps, not for his passing but for his child (ren), he could have been a great father, a life that could have been happy & long. I weep for his family, his parents & sisters. They had a brother one day & a black sheep the next.

A part of me is thankful, thankful that he can no longer hurt Hannah, himself or his child (ren). Thankful that there is one less junkie to worry about on the streets.

One less drug addict, ex-con lying to people of his reform.

Finally I am thankful that I knew him, I knew him when he was pure.

Innocent. Sweet. Na�ve. & Brave.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011