l MEMO from one stupid Hollywood exec to another l

| Friday, Jul. 18, 2003 || 1:41 p.m. |

RE: ANGEL'S ROUGH AND TUMBLE TX RANCH

Hi Bob-

I had a few marketing ideas I wanted to float past you since this is still in the rewrite phase, and since I have so much experience with what the American public wants to see. I was after all the executive producer's, cousin's, sister's, uncle's, maid's, window washer's, DSL installer's brother for the movie "Howard the Duck". And we all remember how successful that was. It put me on top, I tell you...but enough about me.

Given that the heroine of this story is going to be a white woman (why did they put a woman in this role anyway?!? they want to sell tickets don't they??), I thought we could throw in something else-to up the American public's interest. And since this is going to be western themed,

we HAVE to do the following. My brilliant (if i do say so myself) idea is that she be Indian!! Or-what's the right term, "native american" or "indigenous" or something? what's the PC term? whatever, who knows.

But, she can't be dark skinned, because white american males don't want to see any movies with dark skinned women, everyone knows that. And since all Americans think people that are 1/100th Native American possess magical powers, she can be totally white and we can still make her do

cool things like talk to animals and have a lot of random costume changes (other things that the American public loves).

I would say that we could make her character ponder the meaning of being a cowgirl considering the whole "Cowboy versus Indian" thing from history, but I think that's too deep for the American public. Let's keep this light and fanciful as possible please.

Anyway, I expect to see my suggestions carefully reviewed and accomodated for. Has this role even been cast yet? Get back to me on this Bob, if not, I have the perfect person in mind for you...Cameron Diaz. I think she would work in this role.

Sincerely,

Bob

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011