l 2nd on the Fly for I Ching l

| March 15, 2004 || 2:25 p.m. |

Second Entry for today, click here to go back.

Does the I Ching mean to say things are beginning to look up? The clouds are starting to fade?

16. Yu / Enthusiasm

The Judgement

Enthusiasm. It furthers one to install helpers
And to set armies marching.

The Image

Thunder comes resounding out of the earth:
The image of Enthusiasm.
Thus the ancient kings made music
In order to honor merit,
And offered it with splendor
To the Supreme Deity,
Inviting their ancestors to be present.

Inspiration needs big images. They don�t have to represent big things � even out of something small one can make a big idea.
An elephant surpasses human size, it carries people and heavy weights, it can move about immovable things. Only an image of more than human size can sweep along people.
Touch the elephant first: is it real? It might be a dream, or someone might try to cheat with a virtual elephant. But if it can really carry the things promised, then it is the means to surpass the borders of an idea or existence that is only-human. It encompasses all those feelings which make an impression of coming from somewhere else, from the gods, from heaven - certainly not from logical human thinking. How can one explain the origins of a great inspiration, an insight, a foreknowledge of an event? But if one has access to these things, success is in his hands.

My link for My Immortal is gone. Well I technically didn�t have permission to use it but whatever it�s the web. If anyone knows a url source I can us, please send it my way.

Here is just some fun quiz. It's been a while since I've posted one: I am the Master of the Universe!
Magister Mundi sum! "I am the Master of the Universe!" You are full of yourself, but you're so cool you
probably deserve to be. Rock on.

Which Weird Latin Phrase Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla

I am??

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011