l Maybe since it's a blue moon? l

| July 28, 2004 || 11:56 a.m. |

I got the tickets for Chris Isaak!! I had enough points & they brought them back by popular demand, yeah I demanded to be able to get them with my Star points!! I�m currently reading about my sign & my natal hexagram. I�m really sure what that means exactly.

I�m represented by: Hex 24 Fu/ Return [The Turning Point].
Above is K�un / The Receptive, Earth
Belove is Chen / The Arousing, Thunder.

The Judgement
Return. Success
Going in and coming out without error.
Friends come without blame.
To and fro goes the way.
On the seventh day comes return.
It furthers one to have somewhere to go.

The Image
Thunder within the earth:
The image of the Turning Point.
Thus the Kings of antiquity closed the passage.
At the time of solstice.
Merchants and Strangers did not go about,
And the Ruler
Did not travel through the provinces.

I�ve been studying the I Ching off and on since I began here at Dland. In fact I think I may have discovered them both on the same day if I recall correctly. If so interested I present a link to my first real entry introducing myself here. What a nice stroll back in memory lane. So much of it seems like only yesterday when it was back in 2001!

What else is going on today? For starters it my Cheers night, mental note: no making out w/ my straight girlfriends anymore [this I discovered Friday night, whoa alcohol]. At least since I am on this 3-day crash diet I can�t drink so I should be fine until Saturday night when I plan to get tanked. I am trying to figure out how to get to my hair appointment [still don�t know what time or where] and not have to take two separate cars so Suisse can drive my drunken ass home. Did I mention that I haven�t called him once since Sunday when I spent the night? I even saw him online last night & never even im�d. Of course neither did he so what does that say? It was difficult to not im. I even clicked open the MSN window & left it open for while just staring at it. Trying the psychic mental crap thinking if I opened it he might just get the urge to say hi. I�m such a fool.

It sounds like August will be a fun month for me. I have the Dave Matthews concert & now the week or a few days before that the Chris Isaak one! Woo hoo! I love the autumn months. Also my birthday is in 84 days. I know it�s a little ways off but it�s my quarter a century old! One thing I miss a lot about living in Alaska or even Washington is the autumn months. I miss the nice crispness that develops in the early mornings [perfect to wake up & snuggle together in bed], the intense changes of the leaves [the colours enough warm up that cool crispness], and the anticipation that snow could happen. While I don�t miss the below zero for close to � of the year, I do miss the first snowfalls. My older brother & I would get in boxers [me a t-shirt too] and jump off our balcony into about 6 feet of fresh powder. Talk about a natural high, we�d then run inside, grab a towel or blanket & sit close to the fire. I wasn�t much of an outdoor sportsgirl, I did love snowmachining & sledding at times. I wish I would have been allowed to go with my older brother to Alpenglow or Alyeska to ski but my mom always thought it was too dangerous to go without an adult. * sigh * I should get to work & stop all this damn reminiscing.

I just realized that this Saturday is a Blue Moon [second full moon in one month], it just sounds romantic doesn�t it? My salgal getting married on a Blue Moon evening; I guess that will be her something blue. * giggles * Suisse is supposed to go, all I�m saying is this will be his last chance when it comes to doing something that means a lot to me [not to mention to Salgal & her soon-to-be hubby]. Oy. I hate waiting to potentially be disappointed.

Today�s scopes~ Thoughts of what might have been could come flooding back into your mind -- but that doesn't mean you should buckle under them. Think about the future -- not the past. Random events blow through your life like a cool breeze. Your mind starts moving so fast that it seems to have been standing still until now. Others notice the new way in which you choose to express yourself. A pulsing of desire echoes the beating of your heart. Everything that happens now seems to be about relationships -- either current ones or those about to happen. Your territorial range is expanding. Let your body language say things that your words can't touch. Location and position are everything. Let your senses guide you through a world of wonder.

A radical reappraisal Valid during several months: On this day you will probably have difficulty relating to others, feeling cool and reserved even toward those you love. The problem is that you will have to spend today reevaluating what you are getting out of your relationships and what you are putting into them. You will have a strong awareness of yourself as an independent, even isolated human being, realizing that no one can really get inside of you and feel what you feel. Obviously, this can lead to loneliness and depression, but it can also lead to a radical reappraisal of your life and to a sober consideration of yourself as a human being relating to other human beings. It is necessary to separate yourself from the illusions that run through even the best relationship and to look at what is really there.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011