l I love the way you love me l

| April 15, 2005 || 3:38 p.m. |

I completely forgot to mention that my best friend Mary's little sister got hit by a drunk driver going 45 mph as she was crossing PCH about three nights ago. Being that she is barely 100 lbs and upwards to 5'11" she is in the hospital in stable condition. Surprisingly enough she only shattered one vertebrae - that one vertebrae is pinching a nerve and paralyzing her from the waist down but she was in surgery Wednesday night to correct that. I haven't called Mary since I spoke to her that night but I am planning on following up on her night. I've known Amy [her sister] since she was in 7th or 6th grade & she almost dated my little brother.

It's just strange to think about how different things turn out for everyone. Life just seems odd. Just a little more then two months ago Ehab died from being hit by a car. There's a plan for everyone I suppose.

On a brighter note: My flight is booked for OC so I can meet up with Suisse the last weekend of April to then drive on to Phoenix & see Bruce Springsteen!! Thankfully I waited the one extra day because the price for a roundtrip ticket to the OC from DFW went down from 183 to 143! That is fucking amazing, it's cheaper for me to fly into the OC then LAX, gotta love that one! The only problem is I can only fly back Monday which means I will have to call out sick. That part worries me but I think I should be good since I've only called out sick once before in the past 6 months. Can you believe I've almost been working here 6 months?

I also just bought a ticket to see Bruce here in Dallas as well. I just had to. The ticket I was going to buy from some guy on backstreets had all ready sold his as of this morning but I managed to get a great seat in the lower level via ticketmaster. I hate all their fees but it's the only way to get them. Dammit if I didn't spend more on one ticket to see Bruce then I would have for 2 tickets to Tori... The sacrifices I've made. Ooh well, nothing I can do about it all now, Tori was gone anyways so no reason in crying over split milk. I have no reason to cry anyways, I get to see my baby two weekends in a row, see my goddess Sarah McLachlan & then see Bruce twice as well! Living the great life.

I had forgot about our quarterly bonuses that I will be receiving for the first time at the end of this month. I don't know how much it will be but as I said it's a bonus.

It's Friday, I'm happier then a clam in salty sea water and I get to go home, relax, drink a beer & watch me some movies... I might even have an Alias season 3 disc 1 in my mailbox. That'd make my night right there.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011