l Daddy weekend l

| August 15, 2005 || 5:00 p.m. |

**Don't forget to go back one entry to see my apartment**

It was so nice to have a long weekend. I got lost a little day wise but it was so worth it. I arrived at DFW just in time for my Dad's flight...only to get a call from him saying he was actually at Love Field! I have seen that airport in driving around Dallas [ahemgettinglostahem] but I had never actually been there. What should have taken me 15/20 minutes took nearly an hour. What a pain! We ended up at IH*P right near my apartment, man was I starving!! Harvest grain & nut pancakes... yummmmm!

The rest of the day/night was just hanging out at my apartment, my little brother's apartment and then at my Mom's swimming, drinking and hanging out. My Dad stayed the night at my place that night and I actually went to bed before he did. I was wiped out, even after taking a nap that morning after breakfast I was still so exhausted.
I guess my older brother got a little upset that my Dad didn't see him that first night but seriously he never called like my little bro did and I had no idea what they were doing, working or whatever.

Saturday was not too bad. The boys went to play golf and I took my Mom to the mall to get her ring sized and ended up jewelry shopping. Not I. But she got a watch that is exactly like mine but has the silver rather then the black face. I hated having to go to work after dropping my Mom off but it was only for 3 hours so that's not that bad. It was so incredibly boring. I made a little more then my goal so that's fine.

We had Sunday dinner Saturday night since my Dad had to be at the airport by 3 the next day. It was nice. The shepherds pie was actually rather bland, surprising cause Aussie's mum made it and I had heard nothing but rave reviews about it. Ooh well the forbidden tart she made was to die for, she made that as well as an apple slice [like of a cake thing. That was good too but the forbidden tart was just, just, too awesome for words.

So many of my girls wanted me to go out Saturday night but I was simply too exhausted to do anything but lay on the couch and sleep. What an old fuddy-duddy I've become I know but a girl needs her beauty sleep.

I took my Mom out again on Sunday. We went to see The Skeleton Key and I got some awesome shoes [will take pics later]. The movie was good and the mother/daughter bonding was good. I can't talk anymore right now. Til tomorrow.

My gawd how in only 5 months things can change so drastically.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011