l Hot topic l

| October 19, 2005 || 11:40 a.m. |

Good news!

I received an email from Aussie this morning and the insurance stuff was mailed out yesterday so any day now we all should receive the information and checkbook for the money market accounts the Gvmt. set up for us.

Now in regards to my post last night about the house on whether to buy or go to school. I wanted to acknowledge all the comments made and respond.

Joey, I don't really think it would be in my best interest to buy a beater to fix up on my first purchase. I know nothing about being a homeowner and don't want to get in over my head fixing up a house.

abittergirl, I understand that an education does not = a stable, steady automatic job. The problem with putting down very little right now is that my payments would be higher then I can afford living alone. The entire point my Mom had when she asked me to promise to use the money to buy a house was to make it more affordable for me to do so by using a large amount to put down. I would ideally love to be able to have enough to do both but right now I don't think I would be able to put enough down to make it affordable and be able to pay completely for school, unless I didn't put a lot of money down on my MINI or buy my MINI outright. My father said that a car is a crap investment and if I were going to get a new one just to pay for it 100% since it depreciates etc.

I won't even know exactly how much money I am getting until it arrives anyways so I suppose as soon as it arrives I can sit down and calcliate everything out. First thing is first - my teeth. I desperately need to get them cleaned, wisdom teeth yanked and whatever else might be necessary since it's been so long since I've seen a dentist.

Brian did suggestion to strongly considering investing in other options that would not leave me tied to a property whether I wanted to live there for a short while then rent out or sell in the next couple years. Now it is true that I have no idea where I really want to live or will end up living after my year lease is up next August/Sept.

I will say this. It is not at the top of my list to buy a home so it's is something I will consider a great deal and investigate before making a decision.

Here's my list so far:

  • Teeth/Dentist

  • Debt, pay off

  • MINI Cooper S Convertible

  • Investments, house, other [undetermined]
  • In other news tomorrow is my birthday and I have a whole amazon wish list for you all to choose from I even have other suggestions for those who are interested.

    Ooh yeah, Tosha, the money that I am receiving is all ready set up in a money market account which draws more interest then a savings account. I get a checkbook to use to withdrawal monies from the mma and I can either write the check for cash or deposit it into my banking account[s] or to wherever/whomever I want to write it to.

    Ooh I'm so excited! I started my crock-pot this morning to make a stew for my family tonight. It's the old one my Mom gave me a couple years back when she moved here and I have never used it before. How pathetic is it that I get excited about using a slow cooker?

    | Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

    I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
    T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
    So much has changed - October 29, 2012
    Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
    A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011