l Finished update finally, I think we're caught up now l

| December 27, 2005 || 11:48 p.m. |

Missed all the new furniture I bought for my house? Go Back one entry.

I bought some goodies at Garden R*dge today w/ the gift card my sil gave me - I decided I am going to decorate my kitchen w/ french/wine/food themed decor (artwork etc, colourful) and the rest of the house is kind of earthy, naturalistic I guess it might be called. I feel in love w/ one of the pieces the current owner has in the hallway & I discovered that it is on target.com (which I also discovered I can add to a wishlist logging in w/ my amazon account!) and then found the matching piece! I have to (eventually) get both. There were a few other art pieces I found there but now I am moving onto looking at rugs. This entire process is so exciting!

The three items that we asked to be fixed before closing (in the addendum that we sent today) was accepted 100%, again no negotiating and no nothing from the seller. He has agreed to my every whim w/ no counters... so far. *knocks on wood; crosses fingers*

I also received a beautiful standing jewelry box w/ the favorite few pieces of jewelry I didn't purchase at my Grandma's jewelry party, a bath & b*dy works gc (which I can't use w/ my discount unfortunately), a stainless steel toaster oven (I just had to have one finally!) and... some items that were near and dear to my mom. The aussie also gave me a hundred bucks but the items of my mom's are priceless.

The day was bittersweet. Not only was it the holiday but the 3 month anniversary of her passing. My older brother asked us all if we wouldn't mind him setting an extra place setting while we ate. At first I didn't understand what for (hangovers can do that) but once my Grandma filled me in I just about cried. It was hard enough seeing my older brother get teary eyed multiple times through out the day. He's just not that kind of person but then again this whole thing really hit him hard. I didn't get much more then that. A beautiful locket was given to me by my Uncle & his wife. I can put up to 4 pictures in it if I so desire but I think I might just find one or two that are really special.

I've more then spoiled myself this holiday season though and in a way it's all my mom spoiling me as she would. Well perhaps not so much as all that furniture and the 52inch HDTV but whatever. *grins*

The closing date is set for the 20th but I am planning on going to sign everything no later then the 19th to guarantee funding by the 20th. I want to take no chances! Hopefully I don't end up having to pay for Feb. rent or more here at the apartment. I didn't realize that my contract asks for 60days rather then 30 but I told them I would be completely out and the apartment would be ready for move in at the end of January. I plan on leaving this place spotless! I want all of that 350 something deposit back but I am not holding my breathe. They asked me to pay the pro-rated Feb rent now and I said no. I will pay rent when rent is due; if applicable as well. I am not paying rent if the apartment is not vacant. I only hope there are people looking for a nice apartment at this time of year. Shit for Texas, we are not having much of a winter this year. It was up in the high 70s, close to 80s today.

Anyhow. I can't think of much else to update on. I'm tired and just got home a bit ago so I am unwinding and getting ready for tomorrow.

I hope to find a women's shelter tomorrow (in between my home owner insurance quote calls), so I can clean out my closet bit time. It's a ritual, everytime I move I get rid of a ton of stuff. Thank goodness I won't be moving for a long time.

Oh, fun thing. I put together the ginormous trainset my nephew got for xmas while the "men" were playing Madden Football or whatever the fuck it's called, well because I did that they all started calling me Uncle Angel. I thought that was funny. I hope it doesn't stick though.

| Deeper | throughts | Remembered |

I want her to want me I need for me to not want her - November 08, 2012
T.r.o.u.b.l.e is A.n.g.i.e. - November 06, 2012
So much has changed - October 29, 2012
Set in Stone - January 10, 2012
A lil teasing is considered foreplay. - December 21, 2011